We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveler rating
307
15
2
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
15
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful lodge game drives watering hole the managers husband and wife situated high hill overlooking main area water hole the main lodge week trip spectacular views personal touch whole team a wonderful place to stay safari vehicle made us feel at home
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 328 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2015 via mobile

I spent two nights at Ghoha Hills on last october. The location of the lodge on a hill, gives you a stunning view of Savuti. The room was very comfortable and spacious with a wonderful view.

Our guide Joe was perfect. He knows all about the local animaand the plants and showed us a lot of animals on a full day game drive. He was amazing at spotting animals and telling us about the bushmen traditions.

From the beginning all the staff and our hosts Abram and Nanette in particular were spectacular . They were very attentive to insure that our stay was perfect !

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank Freedom210427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inkbos, Public Relations Manager at Ghoha Hills Savuti, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2015

Dear {0} -
Thank you for sharing your Ghoha Hills Savuti experience on TripAdvisor. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, in particular the views and wildlife of Savuti, and the Ghoha Hills team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2015

Ghoha Hills Savuti Lodge is a combination of beauty, luxury, adventure, and nature, all rolled into one. Nanette and Abram provide such an amazing safari experience in their beautiful luxury eco-lodge, located in the middle of the bush.... surrounded by wildlife. No need to leave your room to see giraffes and elephants grazing..... and right on the property is an incredible viewing deck located right next to a watering hole. We saw so many different animals coming to drink all at once.... it was truly amazing. We had wonderful meals, great game drives, and incredible animal sightings. To top off each evening, we had lovely conversations with our hosts, whose love of their job/lifestyle is overwhelmingly evident. They are truly a lovely couple, offering a first class experience.... which includes the treatment we received from the lodge staff. Every member of the staff was friendly, outgoing, and accommodating. The food was excellent, and even catered to my wife's gluten free diet. What an amazing place!

Stayed: November 2015
1  Thank fabio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inkbos, Public Relations Manager at Ghoha Hills Savuti, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2015

Dear fabio C -
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Ghoha Hills Savuti. We're thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your experience and we appreciate you sharing it with fellow travelers. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2015

Ghoha Hills is an amazing get away, offering luxury combined with a true safari experience. From the wonderful reception and the incredibly attentive and knowledgeable staff to the phenomenal animal and safari experience, our stay at Ghoha Hills far exceeded all of our expectations. Nanette and Abram are warm and wonderful hosts, welcoming us into their piece of paradise. We began our honeymoon at Ghoha Hills, starting with a romantic room with an incredible view.... from which we saw elephants and giraffes. We had the best of service, to include the amazing food, which catered to my gluten free needs. Who ever thought gluten free in the bush could taste so great! Our guide each day, John, was incredibly knowledgable, and took us to all the right places to have the most amazing sightings. A special treat at the lodge is the Hide, a watering hole with a viewing deck that offers incredible sightings. We now refer to it as Noah's Ark on land.... our last morning offered the most amazing array of animals all drinking at once....Giraffes, elephants, jackals, sables, kudus, zebras, wildebeests, and more. Ghoha Hills is a special place.... peaceful, exciting, relaxing, and adventurous! Abram is also incredibly knowledgeable about the environment, the wildlife, and culture of Botswana.... a true treat during conversation each evening before dinner. Ghoha Hills is a must visit! Truly a special place in Botswana, and a great luxury safari experience.

Stayed: November 2015
Thank Tracey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inkbos, Public Relations Manager at Ghoha Hills Savuti, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2015

Dear Tracey E -
Thank you for sharing your Ghoha Hills Savuti experience with us. We're thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your time there and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ghoha Hills again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Absolutely the best place we stayed on our holiday. The service and attention to detail by all of the staff was amazing. This place is well worth the visit. Highly recommended.

We were greeted with cool clean face towels upon our arrival. We drove but should have flown into the local airstrip.

The food was top notch and presented beautifully. The hosts were friendly, helpful and focused on ensuring their guests had the best possible time.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inkbos, Public Relations Manager at Ghoha Hills Savuti, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2015

Dear Rebecca A -
Thank you so much for sharing your Ghoha Hills Savuti experience. We're thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Management and staff go out of their way to make you welcome. The location gives great views. The cooking is exceptional. I'd have been pleased with it in a modern city. To produce it here was amazing. Kevin the best driver of our long trip at many locations. The water hole close to the camp allows easy access to wonderful game viewing. The camp is an hour's drive from the air strip so be prepared for that - just treat it as a game viewing opportunity.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanShropshire_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inkbos, Public Relations Manager at Ghoha Hills Savuti, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2015

Dear AlanShropshire_12 -
Thank you for your review of your Ghoha Hills Savuti experience. We're thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed the game drives and the meals and we hope you will visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews