We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb personal service and a tremendous safari with loads of animals”
Review of Ngoma Safari Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ngoma Safari Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2011

I write on behalf of my mother and her sister (both in their seventies) that were totally spoiled during their short stay at Ngoma Safari Lodge. The two owners were personal in their approach ensuring an experience that will not be forgotten.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntonieVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 509 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2011

What a wonderful place to stay! Fantastic hospitality and spoiled by Gert and Doreen and all personnel. An experience not to be missed.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sophia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

This is the first time I have ever written a review but as we had such an excellent time at Ngoma Lodge and as it is a new lodge, I wanted people to know what a great time we had.
My husband, myself and four friends stayed three nights at Ngoma and had a wonderful time. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, meals were great, Bevan our guide was fantastic and very informative. Everything is new with the accommodation in seperate chalets, beautifully done, large very comfortable bed and wonderful ensuite bathroom. The lodge sits on a hill above the river with a great outlook. We spent 2 days with Bevan on safari and saw numerous elephants, zebra, giraffe, hippos, crocodiles and many more. Only disappointment no cats.
I would highly recommend this lodge to anyone considering going to a game lodge in Botswania.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same with the same outlook from all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathywanakanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank awpawp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VFSL_Hudson, General Manager at Ngoma Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank livingsense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VFSL_Hudson, General Manager at Ngoma Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ericmG6970MV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VFSL_Hudson, General Manager at Ngoma Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Værelserne er alle sammen små bungalows med udsigt over savannen og floden hvor dyrene kommer og går...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 534svein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VFSL_Hudson, General Manager at Ngoma Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chobe National Park
47 mi away
Ghoha Hills Savuti
Ghoha Hills Savuti
#1 of 21 in Chobe National Park
291 reviews
62.8 mi away
Camp Savuti
Camp Savuti
#11 of 21 in Chobe National Park
141 reviews
60.5 mi away
andBeyond Savute Under Canvas
andBeyond Savute Under Canvas
#10 of 21 in Chobe National Park
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.3 mi away
Sanctuary Chobe Chilwero
Sanctuary Chobe Chilwero
#4 of 21 in Chobe National Park
320 reviews
34.5 mi away
Tilodi Safari Lodge
Tilodi Safari Lodge
#20 of 21 in Chobe National Park
50 reviews
2.3 mi away
Muchenje Campsite & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ngoma Safari Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ngoma Safari Lodge

Address: Kasane | Chobe National Park, Chobe National Park 7800, Botswana
Phone Number:
Location: Botswana > North-West District > Chobe National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Chobe National Park
Price Range: $851 - $1,945 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ngoma Safari Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ngoma Safari Lodge is a 5 star bush property located in Northern Botswana within the Chobe Forest Reserve. Accommodation available include 8 luxury suites that overlook the Chobe river and Caprivi floodplain. Designed with an emphasis on space, peace and luxury, from here you will experience the abundance of wildlife in Chobe and relax in your own secluded sanctuary, or dine al fresco on our elevated deck with panoramic views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Ngoma Safari Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing