We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”
Review of Gemelli Ristorante

Gemelli Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Gemelli Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 74 Restaurants in Babylon
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We've been wanting to try this restaurant for quite some time. And we are very happy that we did. We had a fabulous meal with excellent service! I had bowtie pasta with eggplant and shrimp. The pasta was perfectly cooked and the eggplant and shrimp combination was very tasty. He had a bass dinner special that we perfectly prepared. The fish was tender and tasty. We had the mozzarella and tomato appetizer and an absolutely delicious Key Lime Pie for dessert!
Ernesto, our server, was friendly and attentive. He is a great addition to the place. The outside seating was a nice touch as well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank suz3032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 63 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014

This restaurant is always a great place to go for authentic Italian cuisine. The wait staff is very attentive and the prices are reasonable, considering the taste and quality pf the food.

Thank ShariS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, Owner at Gemelli Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2014

Happy to be your go-to! We're just getting active on TripAdvisor, but it's still great to hear you always enjoy your time with us. Looking forward to creating a five star experience for you sometime soon.

Our Best,

Patricia and George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We went for restaurant week. We have been there before and had an average meal.
Last night, we had gummy risotto, rubbery sea bass and burned crab cake.
We were given a special table right by the kitchen hallway and the wait staff. Just like home.
We never saw the waiter after the entrée. Another got us coffee after a half hour wait.
I don't know why restaurants think they can relax when they think they have made a reputation for themselves.
This restaurant should pack it in.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, Owner at Gemelli Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2014

Some time has passed since you left your feedback, Marie, but we still wanted to touch base with you now that we're getting active on TripAdvisor. No questions asked, your meal and service here should be memorable for all the right reasons every time. Our team takes a lot of pride in everything we do, and we're confident we can do better next time. Hoping to have another chance to impress sometime soon.

Our Best,

Patricia and George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Nothing like coming back here year after year. Food is fabulous, fresh and prepared with such taste. It's the best and probably the only Italian restaurant left that takes such pride in all they do. It's like coming home all over again. A must try for all, and worth any distance.

Thank VeraSozzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, Owner at Gemelli Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2014

Always happy to welcome you back! We're just getting active on TripAdvisor, but reading this still made our day. Having the support of people like you really does mean the world to our team, so we're looking forward to sharing your kind words with them. Looking forward to your next visit.

Our Best,

Patricia and George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

If you haven't been to Gemelli in Babylon, you're missing out on great Italian food in a very cozy and tasteful atmosphere. We've been there a least a half dozen times and have never been disappointed. Great place to eat on a fall/winter Saturday night. Listen carefully to the specials because there's usually at least one or two that will catch your ear. Highly recomended!

Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, Owner at Gemelli Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2014

Really appreciate the recommendation, John! We're just getting active on TripAdvisor, but it's still great to hear you can always count on us for a nice night out. Looking forward to your next visit.

Our Best,

Patricia and George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gemelli Ristorante also viewed

 
Babylon, Long Island
Babylon, Long Island
 

Been to Gemelli Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing