We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great if your a Football (English) fan”

Lily Flanagan's Pub
Ranked #9 of 72 Restaurants in Babylon
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Whether you are looking to dine out with the family, a night out with your friends, or a place to hang & watch your favorite game, our atmosphere at Lily Flanagan's Pub Babylon is the perfect setting for you! Our menu boasts Traditional American paired with Irish Pub Fare so there is something to please everyone! We offer Daily Dinner Specials every night of the week, Drink & App Deals during most pro sports games, plus Happy Hour & Late Night Specials Monday - Friday. If its a Night Out on the town you're looking for, our lively bar atmosphere Friday & Saturdays is sure to please! The weekend starts with a Live Rock Band Every Friday, Acoustics in the Dining Room Saturday & Sundays, plus Late Night DJ with Drink Specials Friday & Saturday Nights. We welcome you to join us at the Village Local Favorite & leave you with a dining experience you'll never forget!
Maidstone
Level Contributor
121 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great if your a Football (English) fan”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Whilst away recently, staying in Babylon, It was suggested that if I want to watch Champions league football, Lily Flanagans is the place.

Chelsea were playing Basle, so I walked along, there are 5 or 6 TV sets above the bar with a great selection of varied matches on, not many people watching apart from me, the other 5 or 6 guys were all ex pats and regulars, that said, they could not have been more welcoming, talking football and showing interest in me as an outsider.

I did not eat anything, but had too many Pumpkin ales, so I staggered back, the food looked ok.

On the downside, Chelsea lost :(

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    13
    10
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ny
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Disappointing”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Went there based on a recommendtaion from a coworker- what a mistake. The food took forever (mind you we ordered 2 burgers and fish and chips) and my husbands fish and chips was cold and undercooked. The restaurant was not crowded there were enough empty tables for there to be no excuse. When we asked the waitress where the food was she told us she had to put the orders in for several tables - no apologies. The only thing that came quickly was the check - which included a charge for a drink we had not been served yet.
Will not be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wontgetfooledagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flushing, ny
Level Contributor
273 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Bring your appetite & friends”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

FDantastic pub atmosphere, excellent food: highly recommend the Blarney Roll appetizer - a real feast for your taste buds. Have had the fish & chips several times & their salads are also really nicely prepared & tasteful. Last visit there were several functions going on, but they had hassle free valet parking so you didn't even mind. They're part of restaurant.com - so we recommend bringing one of the gift certificates to make an even nicer experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jm g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I had been to this restaurant before with my boyfriend. Tonight I took my parents. They loved it! Mom had the infamous Shepherd's Pie which met her expectations. Dad had the Steak Marsala, again excellent! I opted for Cranberry Ribs, amazing! I would highly recommend this place.
Because of the excellent service we have booked a surprise birthday party for my boyfriend's mother. Looking forward to a great experience!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbie619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Babylon, New York
Level Contributor
148 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Irish Pub”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My good friend and I used to have lunch here at least once a month, that is, until we got disgusted with the food. Its always the same stuff, boring.....the actual taste of the food is not bad, average style, nothing to faint over. The service at lunch time is not that great. Havent gone for dinner so I dont know if things are better at night, but we honestly have not gone back here to eat again and dont plan to either.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank kiki1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lily Flanagan's Pub also viewed

 
Babylon, Long Island
 

Been to Lily Flanagan's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing