We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Good Prices”
Review of Mulberry Street

Mulberry Street
Ranked #10 of 73 Restaurants in Babylon
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Food and Good Prices”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Mulberry Street in Babylon is a nice Italian Restaurant. The food is good. They always have specials. Always a good experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank irlist28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    17
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Island New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Stinks”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

No good. Service rots. No refills on drinks. (but they dont tell you that). and the food tends to be a little on the gross side. But i find the pizza from the pizzeria side to be fine. Would order a pie for take out but I wouldnt dine in.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SnowH8er09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mulberry Street Babylon GREAT”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We' found Mulberry street a couple of years ago and we Really Love the food. I usually go there on Sundays with my family anywhere fro 4 to 12 of us for Dinner. THe choices are many to say the least, the food is Really always abundant and very very tasty. As I'm and Italian American, I can tell you it's thisclose to Italian Home Cooking..

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best Eggplant Parm- Bayshore Road”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The title reveals the one thing I liked at the bayshore eatry.
The Babylon Village has very good food but the noise from loud customers is ear shattering and sometimes the waiter or waitress will dump afamily with kids right behind you even though the place has ample room to seat antsy children, I recommend you eat and run out of there on pasta night or get a splitting headache

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ajp0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, New York
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Maybe the Pizza's Good”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The best part of the meal was the pizza bread when we first sat down. The salads we ordered were drenched in vinaigrette, and the chicken cutlets had a starchy after taste. We are not fans of iceberg lettuce and prefer balsamic over wine vinegar. The sauce was typical pizzeria style, definitely not San Marzano.

Half my order was not filled, but at least I wasn't charged. Service is a step up from a diner, but no where close to white glove. Pasta was under-cooked and tasted par-boiled before heated and served. I would not go back for dinner anytime soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Insbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mulberry Street also viewed

Babylon, Long Island
 

Been to Mulberry Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing