We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite place for anniversary”

IL Villaggio Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #17 of 72 Restaurants in Babylon
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
West Islip, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Favorite place for anniversary”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We have been to this restaurant many times. It is my favorite place to go for celebrations, because it is small (10?) and the food is excellent. They don't rush you through your meal, all food is cooked from scratch so you will wait a bit for your entree.
The presentation and quantity of the entree is perfect. I can never finish all on my plate and take a doggie bag home for lunch the next day. I have a favorite, veal marsala; but would have other dishes as well.
I don't feel that this is a place for young children as the quarters are close, and young children may be a little cramped.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mlacoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Smithtown, New York
Level Contributor
247 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A cozy restaurant”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

The restaurant is small and cozy. The staff are friendly but the service was a little slow, considering we were the only ones there! The food is average, not bad and not great.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank tracey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amityville
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Chicken Night!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Went here after another local eatery was too busy to seat us, and we were lucky!What a great find. It was chicken special night. The price was great, and the food was delicious. Pleasant quiet atmosphere with friendly service.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank karen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babylon, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Skip this one!”
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Had planned an nice evening out for dinner for my husbands birthday with
some of our close friends (four couples). Everything was Ok, not great.
I ended up totally embarrassed and pissed because when the bill came they
would not accept the gift certificates that we had with no expiration dates on them!
They would not serve the decent wine by glass that was on the menu after we had bought
three bottles during dinner. They would only serve the house wine which was not drinkable! The hospitality from the woman owner was not acceptable to any of us. I told her we would not be patronizing her restaurant again! She did not seem to care!
The whole experience ended very ugly! When you go out to have a nice evening and are spending hard earned money for a special occasion you want to be treated nicely!
THERE ARE PLENTY OF OTHER NICE RESTAURANTS IN BABYLON, TAKE THIS ONE OFF THE LIST! Dianne C.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank dianne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best local italian place”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

This is our favorite italian place in Babylon. We go here when we want a nice, cozy, romantic dinner with excellent food. We always leave satisfied and happy. Thank you IL Villagio!

Helpful?
1 Thank lovethesun36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IL Villaggio Pizza & Pasta also viewed

Babylon, Long Island
Babylon, Long Island
 

Been to IL Villaggio Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing