We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Coffee and Chocolate cake”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tuscany

Tuscany
Ranked #5 of 27 Restaurants in Gansbaai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a family friendly, family owned and run, fully licensed restaurant. We serve a variety of meals that will satisfy a wide range of palates and tastes, from breakfasts to lamb shanks, pastas, seafood platters to desserts and coffees. Our cakes, scones and breads are all baked in house and we serve a wide variety of coffees, teas and after dinner drinks. We have a little something for everyone in the family and have recently opened our kiddies room to keep the little ones occupied while mum and dad get to relax. We are situated at the corner of Dirkie Uys & Voortrekker Streets opposite Gansbaai Primary School.
Gansbaai, South Africa
Level Contributor
98 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Coffee and Chocolate cake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

Change of owner or change of management can improve the venue's or just the opposite.
Did get a leaflet that's it's under new management and the improvement of Coffee to international standard (according my guests from Berlin and cake where excellent.) a Little tuck away and only open in the week day time and on Saturday mornings. Worth to visit....

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Johannes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    22
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hermanus
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food and calming atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Nice to find out the beef patties and buns were made from scratch for burgers. Menu nice breakfast/lunch menu. Quiet and good cappuccinos.
Well done.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford, South Africa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice casual light meal venue”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

This eatery is in the centre of Gaansbaai with no view but it is welcoming and the limited offerings are tasty and well presented. A place for a nice quiet lunch with a nice open garden if the weather is good. The menu is not huge and one could expect there to be more Italian fare which did concern me when we were there, but it was pleasant with friendly service and reasonable prices for both food and beverages.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChrisWen310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
99 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Ideal lunch stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We asked our hosts for a recommendation for lunch as an alternate to Coffee on the Rocks (see separate review) and found this small establishment in the centre of Gansbaai. Met our needs perfectly - friendly owners were celebrating the coffee shop's first birthday and offered us some bubbly with our light lunch. The location is not great but it hit the spot just right Hope to hear of your continued and deserved success

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GREENSEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Cafe with Homemade Tramezzinis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We loved this little cafe. The staff were friendly and the food was great. We had an omelet and salami/mozzarella/fig preserve/ pesto tramezinni that was outstanding. I am definitely going to attempt to recreate that combination at home! Cappuccinos were good too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscany also viewed

Gansbaai, Overberg District
 
Gansbaai, Overberg District
De Kelders, Western Cape
 
Gansbaai, Overberg District
Gansbaai, Overberg District
 

Been to Tuscany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing