We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
70
41
6
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
41
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews secure parking the owner an affordable price nice big bed self catering one night longer stay an excellent place to stay walking distance enjoyed my stay our short stay convenient location room was clean great room late check shark cage nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 118 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2018

Great for business travel - all the things you need. Not very private and therefore not great for non-business travel, we constantly had people walking past our windows and front door. All and all, good value for money.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mkymdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

A Very neat, well priced and well equipped facility. Secure parking is a big plus. Well situated and very cozy. I will definately use this as a regular stay over. Did not a on site manager but only took 2 minutes to get there.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pierriette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

what an amazing place to stay with the great value of money. With second of ringing the bell u get the answer anytime of the day. Big house with nice big bed, nice clean white linen and fluffy towels. Thanks so much.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nozie2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Excellent stay for us, everything was nice and as expected. The owner was well organized and our short stay was very easy. The goal was to rest after great white shark encounter and that lodge was excellent for this purpose

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patxiusm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018

I have been to Gansbaai many times and i have found this to be an excellent place to stay. Its so central in location and the rooms are quite large and worthwhile. They are also very reasonable in pricing and Chantelle the manager was excellent to deal withas well

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blue356sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews