We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I LOVED IT!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
White Shark Guest House
Ranked #3 of 31 Gansbaai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This guest house was simply amazing! We checked-in in the late afternoon and we straight enjoyed the very comfortable room: jacuzzi bathtub, large bed, comfortable armchairs and especially the beautiful, well furnished, common living room! The owner was a charming woman who treated us like family friends! We had a shark cage-diving in the early morning (around 06 am) and she allowed us to have a late check-out (after 12) in order to take shower and get refreshed after the cage-diving experience! I have to specify that we had the diving experience with a competitor firm, not with the one belonging to the guest house's owner! She was totally amazing! I would love to return at this guest-house ASAP :)

Room Tip: Pay few ZAR extra and get a room with ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 447 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had an absolute wonderful time at Gansbaai/Kleinbaai. We stayed for 3 nights and when we saw our room it really felt wonderful. There was champagne on ice and chocolates waiting for us to enjoy. Rene even helped us to choose a perfect day for shark diving.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dwhenning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Uwe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephaniesY92VR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sabineY8700SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank oliverm651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique M, Manager at White Shark Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 885ellieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitesharkguesthouse, Owner at White Shark Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gansbaai
14.9 mi away
Windsor Hotel & Apartments
2.2 mi away
Saxon Lodge
Saxon Lodge
#5 of 31 in Gansbaai
428 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Roundhouse Guesthouse
The Roundhouse Guesthouse
#6 of 31 in Gansbaai
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Franskraal B&B
Franskraal B&B
#10 of 31 in Gansbaai
97 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sea Star Lodge
Sea Star Lodge
#7 of 31 in Gansbaai
305 reviews
4.6 mi away
Cliff Lodge
Cliff Lodge
#1 of 31 in Gansbaai
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Shark Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Shark Guest House

Address: 2 Geelbek Street | Van Dyk's Bay, Gansbaai 7220, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Gansbaai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Gansbaai
Price Range: $71 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Shark Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring views of the Atlantic Ocean, White Shark Guest House is located in Kleinbaai/Gansbaai, 400 meters from the harbor where shark cage diving and whale watching takes place daily. We offers elegant rooms, a large living room, and free WiFi throughout the property. Each room is decorated in a mix between rustic and contemporary, including exposed brick walls and modern furniture. Breakfast is served every morning on the deck that overlooks the ocean. Dining options are available upon request, and guests have access to a communal kitchen and BBQ facilities. Activities like shark cage diving and whale watching can be arrange on behalf of guests. A nine hole golf course and the African Penguin & Seabird Sanctuary is 1 km away, while Walker Bay Nature Reserve is 10km away. The property is 155 km from Cape Town International Airport and a shuttle service can be organized upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and HostelWorld so you can book your White Shark Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing