We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!”

White Shark Projects
Book In Advance
More Info
$140.34*
and up
Half-Day White Shark Cage Diving from Gansbaai
Ranked #3 of 21 Tours in Gansbaai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: White Shark Projects welcomes local and international tourists, divers and non-divers … anyone who wishes to encounter, dive with, or view white sharks in a safe and professional environment. White Shark Projects was established in 1989 and is a world-leading organisation that focuses on the conservation of great white sharks through responsible tourism and research. Expect excellent customer service, good value and operational efficiency.
Bloemfontein, South Africa
1 review
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

As we are from the Free State with only muddy dams containing mostly barbers and carps, it was an amazing experience getting to face these giants head on. We really thoroughly enjoyed it and a definite must do to anyone seeking a bit of adrenaline and adventure. From the food to the people to the boat trip - really well organized and planned. Don't hesitate at the chance to do it.

Visited January 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Sune303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julia b, Guest Relations Manager at White Shark Projects, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write to us and sharing your news from the Free State. We appreciate your input and positive comments. It truly is an adventure, thank you for the recommendation! We will pass on your feedback to our team and crew and hope to see you again soon. Please keep sharing your shark adventure and help us raise awareness! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    589
    194
    42
    12
    25
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Ankara Diving Clup was south Africa on jan.2014”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

everting was good.. ALSO
This was a great experience! To see the Great White just in front Of you! Really Nice guides who had a lot of knowledge. I would love to do it again.
SAVAS TOYATA 3* CMAS

Visited January 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Savas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julia b, Guest Relations Manager at White Shark Projects, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for your great review and taking the time to write to us. We value your input. We will pass your comments on to our crew and staff and so pleased that you had a great day with us and got to see sharks up close. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenton-on-Sea, South Africa
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

It was an amazing experience and shared with amazing friends. All crew members are super funny and nice. Can't wait to go back again

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 241JP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julia b, Guest Relations Manager at White Shark Projects, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. It is always a privilege to be a part of our guests' holidays and to help make it an awesome experience and most of all create awareness of the sharks. Keep sharing your memories with others. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awful visibility”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Went in Jan. 2104. Visibility was less than 1m so you couldn't see anything unless a shark was literally hitting the cage. To be honest, I saw more from the boat than the cage itself. Given the conditions, What Shark Projects shouldn't have gone out and should have postponed the trip. I was very disappointed.

Visited January 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Jc0ol01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julia b, Guest Relations Manager at White Shark Projects, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Hi, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience, we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed. Please send me an Inbox message on marketing@whitesharkprojects.co.za with your name and date of your trip so I can follow up with our team and the conditions of the day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Wow”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

This was a great experience! To see the Great White just in front Of you! Really Nice guides who had a lot of knowledge. I would love to do it again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank HannaCarolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julia b, Guest Relations Manager at White Shark Projects, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Hi, thank you for your great review and the recommendation. It is always fantastic to hear when we succeed in offering a great shark experience and when our team takes good care of you, that is what we strive for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Shark Projects also viewed

Gansbaai, Overberg District
 
Gansbaai, Overberg District
Kleinbaai, Gansbaai
 

Been to White Shark Projects? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing