We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blommenberg Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$65
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$93
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Klawer Hotel(Klawer)
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Lamberts Bay Hotel(Lamberts Bay)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Saint du Barrys(Clanwilliam)
$68
$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
47
21
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
21
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselectric blanketsbreakfastgardenaccommodationafricasetting
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 75 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2011

We spent 2 nights at the end of April 2011 with 4 other couples on a hiking tour in the Sedeberg at Blommenberg Guest House. The accomodation consists of very decently sized bedrooms with very clean and pleasnt en suite bath rooms. The highlight of our stay was the very good home coocked meals prepared by our hosts themselves, garnished with fresh herbs from their garden. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WMouton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

Clan William and the Cederberg are great and easy destinations from Cape Town for a few days away from the stress of city life. The Blommenberg guesthouse is very comfortable and has all the facilities one needs as a home-from-home base for touring the west coast and the attractions off the N7 one often passes without as much as a thought. Eric and Joan are fabulous hosts and go out of their way to make one's stay as enjoyable as possible. We will certainly stay there again and would recommend the guesthouse unconditionally.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarionWittet1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

We only stayed at this excellent B&B for 1 night, but wished we could've stayed longer. The staff are very friendly and helpful, breakfast is very good and the rooms are clean, spacious and equipped with a large bed, big tv, and (not overpriced) minibar.
In the lushious garden where you can relax is a rather small swimming pool, but it's ideal for taking a refreshing dip and washing away the road's dust.

We arrived on a Sunday and every restaurant in town is closed on this day, so the owners prepared us (together with some other visitors) a delicious homemade lasagna and a salad against a very small fee. We really had a good time and it's a shame we had to leave early the next morning.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nellie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2010

Stayed in this B&B for 2 nights on a trip through South Africa in Autumn 2010 - it was a great stay. The B&B is very relaxing, with a swimming pool and garden courtyard in the centre. Breakfasts were great, and the hosts were extremely helpful - they gave us some great local advice, and even lent us a book on the surrounding area, and a book on the rock art that can be found nearby, which greatly enhanced our day trip. A great choice if visiting Clanwilliam!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank londongirl2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Blommenberg Guest House for a week and had an absolutely wonderful time. It is an extremely clean, picturesque little utopia right on the edge of Clanwilliam. Many of the places we've stayed in the past don't live up to the website description & picutes but Blommenberg was even better than theirs. The hosts, Joan & Eric, were so friendly & accomodating. They cooked up wonderful breakfasts in addition to the delicious & fresh buffet spread every morning. We were able to braai at night in the beautiful front garden and there was a very nice swimming pool for cooling off on hot days. I highly recommend Blommenberg!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rizzo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews