We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“STUNNING!!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Dullstroom, Mpumalanga

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
deboraann...
KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“STUNNING!!!!”
Reviewed January 11, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

What a way to start your holiday in Dullstroom at the absolutely beautiful Delagoa Cottage. We stayed 1 night, we were blown away by the thoughtful touches, complimentary bottled waters, firewood, Nespresso machine,rusks, slippers!!!
Well done Morne and staff for this gorgeous accommodation. We will definitely be back.. Debbie and family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydia J
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed November 24, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We needed a place to stay on our way back from exploring the Panorama route, before we headed back to Joburg, so we arrived late and had to leave early in the morning. However when we saw this lovely cottage we all wished we were able to stay longer. It is beautifully decorated and there were so many thoughtful details such as robes and slippers. The location was amazing, so close to the town and yet still quiet and peaceful. Would recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craigsR88...
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cottage in Dullstroom”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a beautiful little cottage in Dullstroom. Self catering and with all the amenities. Also within easy walking distance of Dullstrooms best restaurants - and shops. Great little garden for yoga for just relaxing or having a braai.
I would love to stay here again and wouldn't hesitate for a moment if I had the chance.
Highly recommended.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rods K
1 review
“Absolutely splendid!!”
Reviewed May 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cottage was just perfect. Within walking distance to the shops. The cottage had everything you needed, even slippers!! Would really recommend to anyone who need an overnight or long term stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin d
Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wish we could stay longer”
Reviewed December 4, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We needed a place to stay overnight, on the way to Kruger. The cottage was really great, comfortable in every way. Will definitely return if passing by again...

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asamp84
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage en route to Kruger”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Delgoa cottage was a beautiful well decorated house with a pleasant garden. We were late arriving and Hazel was very accommodating. We only had about 12 hours in the house, but wished we had longer there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
862pcv
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Beautifully furnished and decorated, especially the art work. Everything you need. Well equipped and clean. Great, friendly and helpful staff. Will visit again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2016
Hi PC

Thank you for making use of our establishment for your accommodation needs. Thank you so much for the lovely review. We really enjoyed hosting you and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards
Hazel
Delagoa Cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing