We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Mrs Simpson's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 32 Restaurants in Dullstroom
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Sandton, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food, went there for a birthday dinner on the 17 September and thoroughly enjoyed it... From the starters to main course all was outstanding...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    105
    12
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Amazing food, great service and good value for money. Mrs Simpsons will be a regular visit on all our future trips to Dulls.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank THW03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A real gem !”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

What a find! A real gem of a restaurant!

A unique menu with items you are sure not to find anywhere else. Great food, brilliantly prepared, obviously by someone that has food in their soul.

Unique! Fantastic! Eclectic!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dion808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in town”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This quirky & eccentric little restaurant is definitely the best dining you can find in Dullstroom. Great service, ever changing menus, eclectic decor - all make it a charming & delicious experience! Book in advance though, as it's difficult to get a reservation on busy days. We went for lunch, will definitely return for dinner next time!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Philvoget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“They under sell and over deliver”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Who would have imagined one could stumble upon a gastronomic gem of a spot under the radar in the otherwise quaint and rustic getaway just over the misty highlands of Dullstroom.

But there we discovered to our delight, a royal treat with authentic pieces of decor fit for a king, and even the likes of Madonna would kill to get her hands on those shoes.

The atmosphere gets full marks from me and I left with a 6 bottles of the wine I'd quaffed ever so convivially interspersed with quirky comments by our hosts who made us feel so at home, we had to spend the night in town. The stuff of memories if not quite the Great Gatsby

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chillicocoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mrs Simpson's Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Been to Mrs Simpson's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing