We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute must”

Mrs Simpson's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 32 Restaurants in Dullstroom
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Centurion
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“An absolute must”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Sue-Ann is a gem, the food is unbelievable, the decor is an experience, Wallis is generous in letting us into her domain and the picture behind the door in the ladies loo is worth going back again and again for. YES PLEASE!!!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phillipsholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    106
    15
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“I could eat there every night !”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Mrs Simpsons is a definite must to eat at when in Dullstroom. The décor, the service and the food were outstanding. Wonderful country cooking, cant wait to go back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a celebration!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

I arranged a celebration dinner with 17 friends to celebrate the 50th birthdays of 7 of these friends, during the course of the year. Bryan and Stephan was so accommodating with all the arrangements. The evening was a huge success. The atmosphere was great, everybody thoroughly enjoyed their meals. Al, our waiter was brilliant! Definitely recommended.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Christa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very unique!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stopped in at Mrs Simpsons for a light lunch before making our way to our holiday destination, and were delightfully surprised. Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted, and a bowl of water was provided for our two little dogs. Our food was very hearty, and very filling (the portions are very generous), and the blueberry apple crumble is to die for! The decor is very unique (the restuarant is kitted out with rows of shoes, and everything is bright orange), and the owners are just as unique, and absolutely lovely. We will definately visit Mrs Simpsons again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Irenebean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

mrs Simpson is a must if you are in Dullstroom. food is really super, nice selection of wines as well. service is very good and friendly.

Note you must book as the restaurant is nearly alway booked out

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank youchoose312578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mrs Simpson's Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Been to Mrs Simpson's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing