We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food served by efficient staff”

The Mayfly Restaurant And Cocktail Lounge
Ranked #4 of 26 Restaurants in Dullstroom
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Mayfly Restaurant & Cocktail Lounge Dullstroom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great food served by efficient people! The chicken cordon bleu and the double burger were just perfect. The local beer was very refreshing and tasty (Anvil Ale). A good address in Dullstroom.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Dahu71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

There's just one way to explain Mayfly it's WOW!!! Friendly owner and staff always available to assist

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Candygalored61gmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

As we explored the town we decided to eat at different place during our stay, and Mayfly was one of the restaurants. The sevice was great and the food even better. We really enjoyed the food and the atmosphere of the restaurant was very pleasant, will definetly visit again in February 2020 when we drive down to KNP. Thank you, keep it up

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank kobusbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

We arrived place was packed so I believed it must be good. After ordering the waiter warned us there might be a wait because the kitchen is very busy. (which I commend and respect) we waited much less than I was expecting to and the pizza and pasta was beautiful. They are in my opinion the best restaurant I've eaten at in dullstroom and I've been to most of them.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank JHTaylor96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

This is a local favorite spot to meet and eat - from a broad range of Italian tasty treats to more sophisticated fare like sublime oxtail!

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank Margot v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mayfly Restaurant And Cocktail Lounge also viewed

Dullstroom, Mpumalanga
Dullstroom, Mpumalanga
 
Dullstroom, Mpumalanga
 

Been to The Mayfly Restaurant And Cocktail Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing