We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
108
14
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
14
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake jozini boat cruise tented rooms high tea game drives bush walk bird life our honeymoon safari lodge fabulous experience incredible service two nights fish eagles on foot whole team different activities beautiful setting
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 128 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018

the safari was excellent boat cruise was good went fishing caught a couple tiger fish staff was excellent all round would visit again in future food was excellent look out was amazing lots of different bird Ostridge and chicks rhino and hippos accom was very clean out side shower watching the stars excellent

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank grittner65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteElephan, Marketing and Sales Manager at White Elephant Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Dear Grittner,

Thank you so much for your review. What a great experience to be able to catch some tiger fish. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm White Elephant Regards
Stephanie Loots

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed with my husband for 2 nights for my birthday, and from beginning to end we had a amazing experience. The tents are beautifully decorated and the bed was very comfortable - we slept really well! The food was delicious, the game drives were very interesting (I even got to walk with giraffes!) but the cherry on the top was the incredible service and attention to details. For my birthday I got flowers, a delicious cheesecake made by Agnes, and a beautiful morning spent on an animal hide out beautifully decorated for the occasion by our very clever, knowledgeable and super friendly ranger Kerri. Then the team even sang Happy birthday at breakfast. The whole team really goes out of their way to make you feel at home and they spoil you to bits. Add this to great giraffe, rhino, birds and all sort of antelope viewing and a sky full of stars by night and you have a recipe for a perfect weekend get away. Thanks so much to Philippine, Kerri, Jen and the whole team for an unforgettable experience.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ClaudiaMbabane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteElephan, Marketing Manager at White Elephant Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Dear Claudia,

Thank you so much for your review, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the getaway your husband planned for you so much. We hope that the two of you have added some memories that you won't forget. We hope to see you again in the future.

Warm White Elephant Regards
Stephanie Loots

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

We were 7 friends with one couple traveling with their 16 month old baby. The staff were truly excellent and very accommodating. We had two excellent game drives with Adrian and Nathan who are very knowledgeable and enthusiastic and ready to answer any questions. The accommodation and facilities were excellent and we really enjoyed the comfort and amenities very much! I was really really impressed with this stay and will definitely come back again! The cleaning and grounds staff were great too.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteElephan, Marketing Manager at White Elephant Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Dear Rachel,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Bush Camp. It really is a great camp if you want to spend some quality time with friends or family.
We hope to see you again at the camp soon.

Warm White Elephant Regards
Stephanie Loots

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for three nights in White Elephant Lodge, a peaceful place within nature and one of the most intense experiences we‘ve ever made. Sleeping in big luxuriously equipped tents the lodge provides everything to be happy.
During the day we spotted lots of animals while being on different high informative safaris (walks, drives and boat cruises). During the night we listened to the sound of the wild roaming in the dark.
In between we got spoiled by the always good-humored staff who made this stay extraordinary!

We will never forget the memories we experienced here!! Thank you so much!!!

And special thanks to

Nathan and Adriaan for not only making us see but also experience all the flora and fauna around us,

Philippine, Jen, Pretty, Agnes and Londiwe for their caring and hospitality and especially for Londiwe‘s random singing performances somewhere in the house we secretly rejoiced every time,

and last but not least Busi for one of the most delicious food we ever had!

Annika and Toby
from Germany

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tobi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteElephan, Marketing Manager at White Elephant Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear Annika & Toby,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Congratulations once again on your engagement, we feel privileged that you chose our lodge as the setting for the proposal. Please treasure your happy memories and we hope to see you return for many more in the future.

Warm White Elephant Regards
Stephanie Loots

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

The White Elephant Safari Lodge is a quality destination. Their victorian style service and contribution to conservation in the area is remarkable. The beautiful views around the lodge makes them unique in the area.

Room tip: Accommodation is in luxury tents and all are privately located. Any tent is a good choice.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteElephan, Marketing Manager at White Elephant Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Dear Leon,

We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We are excited that you appreciate the fact that we are different and unique and trying to bring our part in the conservation of wildlife. We look forward to having you back at White Elephant in the future.

Warm White Elephant Regards
Stephanie Loots

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews