We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dive Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 15 Pongola B&B and Inns
Volksrust
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Dive Inn with our motorbikes. It was unforgettable. Nice rooms and garden. Very friendly staff and owner.
I recommend Dive Inn to anybody anytime. Will book again for next year's Cane rally

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Lou D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    5
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
8
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We only spent one night there but I can say it's a great place to be. We were greeted by a parrot! And the bird says "Hello!" Seriously! :) I loved it!!! The room was very nice. It felt comfortable and cozy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Katarina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Clean rooms, beautiful garden, excellent breakfast and wonderful service, Manager went out of his way to accommodate us with braai facilities and utencils. (Hope the neighbours didn't mind our noise) The perfect stopover from Gauteng to Mozambique. I recomend this place to all. Will definately stay there again. Well done to new owners!

Room Tip: Front rooms are more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballito
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Clean, comfortable, affordable & Joyfull. Also a great location to stay overnight before or after Swaziland. Rooms are luxurous. The B&B is also wheel chair friendly. I look forward to re-visit this B&B location in the near future! Well done Naas!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BBBTOURS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pongola hotels
0.4 mi away
The Guest House Pongola
The Guest House Pongola
#3 of 15 in Pongola
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kastelein B&B
Kastelein B&B
#4 of 15 in Pongola
20 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aber Jetz Guesthouse
Aber Jetz Guesthouse
#1 of 15 in Pongola
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kwalala Lodge
Kwalala Lodge
#2 of 15 in Pongola
83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elegant Lodge
Elegant Lodge
#5 of 15 in Pongola
18 reviews
12.8 mi away
Shayamoya Tiger Fishing & Game Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dive Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dive Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Dive Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 201 Piet Retief Way, Pongola 3170, South Africa
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Zululand > Pongola
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Pongola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dive Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive Inn Guesthouse is located in the sub-tropical town of Pongola, which is situated in the heart of the prosperous sugar cane plantations of Northern KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa. Pongola is one of the last residential stops on your way to the much sought after holiday destinations of Sodwana Bay, Mozambique and Swaziland. Dive Inn Guesthouse boasts a full complement of 16 comfortable rooms, well suited for all. Groups consisting of 10 and more qualify for a discount. Accommodation includes air-conditioned en-suite rooms with DStv hotel channels, tea- and coffee-making station and traditional South African rusks. At the entertainment area there is a braai, swimming pool and pool table, where travelers can sit back around a roaring fire and enjoy peace and tranquility under a star filled African sky. Continental breakfast and dinner is available on request. Disabled guests can be accommodated in 1 of the newly built rooms. Dive Inn Guesthouse offers secure, covered, off-street parking facilities. Jozini Dam, famous for Tigerfish fishing is located 50 km away. Dive Inn is within 1 hours drive from Ithala, Hluhluwe, Mkuze and Pongola Game reserves as well as Tembe Elephant Park. Sodwana Bay, Ponta de Ore and Ponta Malegane are deep-sea diving locations situated within a 2.5-hour drive from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Dive Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing