We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent place to stay. ”
Review of Bel Air Motel

Bel Air Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Vaughn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bel Air Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Vaughn
Bismarck, North Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent place to stay. ”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Had to find a place to stay after driving most of the day. Found the Bel Air and decided to give it a shot. The man at the counter was pretty rough. But the beds were clean and very comfortable! The rooms were very cheap ($52 including tax). The bathroom was a problem because the tub/sink would not drain! It still was not fully drained whenever leaving the next day. But, for a roadside motel it was decent.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Saidsassysloth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
1
4
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
347 reviews
302 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We hadn't intended to spend the night in Vaughn but high winds forced us off the road & we were grateful for this little mom & pop motel. Nothing fancy but definitely OK for an overnighter. This is an older but "clean enough" motel with bright white sheets & towels, free wifi with decent signal, fridge/micro, and best of all, drive right up to your own door which makes is sooooooo much easier to load/unload laptop, luggage, etc. Ask to see your room first if you have any doubts. Reuben at the front desk was welcoming & accomodating & we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LINDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jordan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Sign said new carpet and beds, it was true. Great price and the room was very nice. Rates were the best we had on a ten day trip. Traveling with two dogs sometimes it is hard to find a good motel and we lucked out this time. Dont know if they had coffee in the morning, but there was a coffee pot in the room along with a microwave and a fridge. Parking is good. Lady at check in was very nice. Only drawback was I had to go to the office to get ice and would disturb her when I did. Its always nice to see someone that is not a big chain do well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claude B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osage, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Very friendly staff. They let us park our semi truck in the parking lot. The motel room was ok. It was clean enough. The bedding and towels were clean. The shower and bathroom were clean. WE had some truck trouble in the morning and had to call a service truck for a jump start and the staff was very friendly in letting us stay in our room a little longer and let us use their cell phone because we didn't have any cell service there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amelia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Not a 5-star but a very nice facility with a wonderful owner and a view of the trains as well! Yes it is an older facility but most if not all of the rooms were redone during the last three years. There is always plenty of hot water. The heat and AC work. Most if not all rooms have good relatively new tv's. For a town that is barely holding on this is our favorite motel when we get out of Albuquerque for a weekend. We stay here for 2-4 nights 3-4 times a year. Also the rates are very reasonable considering the big motel (OT) in Vaughn charges almost triple what this one does.

Room Tip: We stay in #6 & #12 and have never been disappointed. If I remember # 9 was not as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank george H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

What a disappointment! Small, unkempt, smelly, old, & in disrepair. A waste of my hard-earned $$.

Room Tip: Stay across the street @ The Oak Tree Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sizzlebizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

This was a scary experience. I first noticed that the owner was a little gruff and had an "whatever you get is whatever you get" kind of personality. Then I saw why: room telephone was completely dead. Clock wouldn't set to time. And though owner said we had wifi, what a joke. Neither my cell phone could get a connection, nor my computer. If anything had happened outside our door, we had no way to contact a soul.

Additionally, the AC was unplugged and covered,. I had no fan and air circulation whatsoever.

The only saving grace was the bed was comfortable and the room looked clean. Oh, and it was cheap--50.00 if I remember correctly. But I will never stay there again. Ugh.

Room Tip: Find a different motel. Or even better, go to the next town!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank nancyadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bel Air Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Air Motel

Property: Bel Air Motel
Address: Us Highways 54 & 60 & 285, Vaughn, NM 88353
Location: United States > New Mexico > Vaughn
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Vaughn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 79
Also Known As:
Bel Air Hotel Vaughn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing