We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Skiing”
Review of Sipapu Ski Area

Sipapu Ski Area
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Vadito
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: New Mexico’s fastest growing resort, Sipapu is home to the state's longest ski season and the best deals in the Rockies. Surrounded by the Sangre de Cristo Mountains and Carson National Forest, the resort has over 40 trails, five lifts and three terrain parks. On-site amenities include slopeside lodging, a full-service ski shop, ski school and New Mexico's best riverside dining experience.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Skiing”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Sipapu is a good ski mountain with slopes for everyone from a beginner to advanced. My kids learned to ski at Sipapu and ask to return each year. We have been fortunate to have good snow every year. The prices are good and the staff is very friendly and responsive. Skip the big mountain and enjoy family friendly Sipapu.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    45
    12
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun spring skiing”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I didn't want to go to Sipapu, but my husband insisted. This time, I'm glad I listened to him. We had so much fun, and for warm spring snow conditions, they did a good job keeping the mountain groomed and easy to ski. We're coming back next year and bringing the family, and friends!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 5ksnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Affordable Family Memory Builder”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Unbelievable prices, Unbelievable snow conditions, Mountain crews keep mountain groomed and in tip top condition!! gone to other, bigger, more expensive mountains and would rather ski here

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AdvocarePayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Kids loved it”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Very good value! The kids loved the slopes. They were a little narrow for my liking and the bunny slope is steep. But you can't beat the fact that even on Spring Break there was hardly no lift lines.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lakegirl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Family friendly”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Sipapu is a nice little ski area with short lift lines. It is a short walk from the parking lot to the lift. it is easy to keep track of people in your group/kids. It is a great place to sharpen beginner to intermediate ski skills. I ski bike and this resort is very ski bike friendly. On this trip the weather was on the warm side and the snow was a little icy; however considering the weather the snow conditions the snow conditions very good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank snowlover53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sipapu Ski Area also viewed

Penasco, Taos County

Been to Sipapu Ski Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing