We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll stay again”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Tucumcari
Reviewed March 31, 2008

This is an older property, but generally well maintained and clean. The room was clean and comfortable, and the wireless worked great. The lobby staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant serves up a pretty good dinner (with full bar) and a wickedly good full breakfast (which is part of the room rate). This place is great value.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rwwaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 252 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2008

QUALITY INN TUCUMCARI NM :
Stayed one nite, room was clean, needed carpet cleaned, bar was nice, wanted more info on cowboy pics. (bartender knowns) but no one could help. breakfast was painfully slow almost 1 hr. help was very nice

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plumber501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2007

The hot breakfast was nice. Overall, I'd rate this hotel as FAIR. The beds were way too soft and if you have back problems, you'd be better off on the floor, BUT the carpet was filthy. Next time I find myself in Tucumcari for the night, I will stay someplace else.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redsandal59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2006

After a long drive as part of our cross-country move we wanted a nice experience in our stay and a place that offered internet access. My husband had a phone interview the next morning and needed to research about the prospective employer. The hotel's was advertising free internet access under banner logo outside. After checking in we got dinner at a nearby Denny's. By the time we got back to our hotel room it was 10:30pm. When my husband tried to connect to the wireless network, there was no connection. After calling the front desk, we were told to re-try in a few minutes. This didn't work either. We were then told to re-try in the morning. This didn't work either. The interview didn't go as well as expected since my husband didn't know anything significant about the company. This, of course, led to quite a bit of frustration.

Upon checkout, the manager-on-duty didn't apologize. She also refused to provide the contact info. of the franchise owner. She said she doesn't know how to contact them. I am a priority club member and was extremely dissappointed at the treatment we received. I will no longer stay at Holiday Inns, there are plenty of other choices that I want to give a chance to earn my business. The rooms were very average, the air conditioning was tolerable. The best part of the experience was our server during breakfast. She was timely, efficient, and accomodating.

Stayed: August 2006
4  Thank kashoo_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2006

This was the first stop on a long trip, and it worked well for us. The beds were comfortable, the free hot breakfast was a nice touch, and the staff was friendly. Not much to do in town, but we were pleased with the clean rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dorsy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles, CA
13
Reviewed April 20, 2006

Overall pleasant stay in a very beautiful surrounding. Every American needs to stay in this city at least once. The service at the Holiday Inn was very good, it was very clean, the Restaurant was also very nice, good atmosphere and equally good service.

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2006

Overall, another pleasant stay at a Holiday Inn. Reasonable rates for the accomodations. Spacious room.
We ordered dinner from the hotel restaurant and the service was fast. Food was average. Free hot breakfast was excellent and service was fast.
It was dark and windy when we arrived so we did not get to check out the pool and playground, but the playground was a nice touch when traveling with kids.
The ice machine was inconveniently located at the back of the property. We felt they could have had one in the front also.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HUSKERTRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucumcari hotels
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Tucumcari
Days Inn Tucumcari
#6 of 23 in Tucumcari
741 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#11 of 23 in Tucumcari
233 reviews
2.7 mi away
Desert Inn
Desert Inn
#7 of 23 in Tucumcari
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Discovery Inn
Best Western Discovery Inn
#4 of 23 in Tucumcari
552 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 3716 E. Tucumcari Blvd., PO Box 808, Tucumcari, NM 88401 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Tucumcari
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Tucumcari
Price Range: $57 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Tucumcari
Tucumcari Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing