We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Tucumcari
Nearby Hotels
Rodeway Inn(Tucumcari)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn Tucumcari(Tucumcari)(Great Value!)
$50
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert Inn(Tucumcari)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tristar Inn Xpress(Tucumcari)(Great Value!)
$56
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Safari(Tucumcari)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
30
25
27
15
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
25
27
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesnon smoking kingcan't beat the pricesmelled cleanlots of parkinghave stayed here several timesreasonable ratesfresh fruitdecent breakfastlate arrivalnice place to stayfree wifiair conditionerhard boiled eggsgreat pricehot water
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 112 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Ok place....unfortunately a very large cock roach alive and well crawling across the bathroom floor in the am....found a cigarette butt in a non smoking room next to the bed frame that looked like it had been there for a while. Staff was friendly enough....rooms are bright pink on one wall...a little too much of the southwestern color. Breakfast bar was nice enough and clean. Fortunately we were with good friends that we just laugh alot and take things in stride. Not enough hot water....very cool shower. Walls are kind of thin....lots of noise. :{

Room Tip: Get a room on the back side of the hotel, you can hear all in the parking lot all night long.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at the Tucumcari Econolodge on our way back to KC from Phoenix. We just needed a place to crash for the night, and this was the cheapest place in town. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was large, but the tile in the bathroom area could use a little work. Ample hot water and excellent water pressure in the shower. Breakfast was ok, nothing spectacular, but there weren't any tables left so we had to take it back to our room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Fairly older hotel. Lots of travelers with dogs, including us, who stayed there. Modest breakfast with not enough tables to seat all guests who were there . We took our breakfast back to our room. Back door to hotel was broken, so anyone could come in at any time. However no problems. Fairly nice room. Did have DirecTv. That was nice.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickib28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

The room looked clean and it was quiet, almost too much. When I arrived after ringing the bell several times I got out my cell phone to call to get assistance at the front desk. That brought 2 women scampering in to be told the room wasn't finished being clean give then 15 more min, really it was 4:30 pm what were they doing? When the room was ready we could see all the doors were open but ours and they hadn't cleaned any. Did I miss the big party that had the staff sleeping til we arrived? The room was clean but with paper thin pillows and a bouncy bed that was better than most trampolines I didn't get much sleep.The free breakfast was, well free. Hard boiled egg, 1 type of cereal, banana or orange, toast or make it yourself waffles with a waffle maker. With awful OJ, milk or coffee, not even water. We were staying there on the way from TX to Colorado and was supposed to stay again on the way back but I canceled the return trip reservation!

Room Tip: go elsewhere
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rowley848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Albuquerque. We rolled in late and we're just looking for a place to get a few hours sleep.

The hotel is old and slightly worn but its clean and cheap. We were treated well by the manager, when we arrived late. The next morning they had a decent little breakfast bar.

I wouldn't stay here for any extended stays, but overnight its fine.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hkay_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews