We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Adequate for a night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Tucumcari

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Tucumcari
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Tucumcari
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Adequate for a night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Quick check in, hotel was old but relatively clean and cheap, and the man that checked us in was very friendly. We needed a quick and cheap stay on our way across the country. The town itself is pretty empty - don't expect much. But if you're tired and want a bed, this will do fine. Very few amenities, and smelled a little old. We had a non-smoking king room (211). They had coffee in the morning. Everything worked fine - tv and free wifi. Clean enough bathroom and bed - no bugs or bites. Not too dusty either. You get what you pay for - a bed and that is about it. But we slept fine.

Room Tip: They do allow pets and smoking so make sure to specify
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Orange_Rusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    15
    21
    14
    9
See reviews for
29
18
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lake Lotawana, Missouri
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Ok place....unfortunately a very large cock roach alive and well crawling across the bathroom floor in the am....found a cigarette butt in a non smoking room next to the bed frame that looked like it had been there for a while. Staff was friendly enough....rooms are bright pink on one wall...a little too much of the southwestern color. Breakfast bar was nice enough and clean. Fortunately we were with good friends that we just laugh alot and take things in stride. Not enough hot water....very cool shower. Walls are kind of thin....lots of noise. :{

Room Tip: Get a room on the back side of the hotel, you can hear all in the parking lot all night long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at the Tucumcari Econolodge on our way back to KC from Phoenix. We just needed a place to crash for the night, and this was the cheapest place in town. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was large, but the tile in the bathroom area could use a little work. Ample hot water and excellent water pressure in the shower. Breakfast was ok, nothing spectacular, but there weren't any tables left so we had to take it back to our room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Fairly older hotel. Lots of travelers with dogs, including us, who stayed there. Modest breakfast with not enough tables to seat all guests who were there . We took our breakfast back to our room. Back door to hotel was broken, so anyone could come in at any time. However no problems. Fairly nice room. Did have DirecTv. That was nice.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VICKI B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
173 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

The room looked clean and it was quiet, almost too much. When I arrived after ringing the bell several times I got out my cell phone to call to get assistance at the front desk. That brought 2 women scampering in to be told the room wasn't finished being clean give then 15 more min, really it was 4:30 pm what were they doing? When the room was ready we could see all the doors were open but ours and they hadn't cleaned any. Did I miss the big party that had the staff sleeping til we arrived? The room was clean but with paper thin pillows and a bouncy bed that was better than most trampolines I didn't get much sleep.The free breakfast was, well free. Hard boiled egg, 1 type of cereal, banana or orange, toast or make it yourself waffles with a waffle maker. With awful OJ, milk or coffee, not even water. We were staying there on the way from TX to Colorado and was supposed to stay again on the way back but I canceled the return trip reservation!

Room Tip: go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rowley848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tucumcari hotels

Owasso
Level Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Albuquerque. We rolled in late and we're just looking for a place to get a few hours sleep.

The hotel is old and slightly worn but its clean and cheap. We were treated well by the manager, when we arrived late. The next morning they had a decent little breakfast bar.

I wouldn't stay here for any extended stays, but overnight its fine.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hkay_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenpool, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I thought this room was ok and was planning on staying at this hotel again on my next trip. After we left my husband and I both found bug bites around our waists. We just thought they were mosquito bites. To my horror I had carried bed bugs home and kept getting bit. They took over a month and multiple spraying to get rid of. When I checked photos of bed bug bites on the internet and realized what the bites were, I called the hotel and told them to check the room we had stayed in so no one else would go thru what we had. He told me that since they hadn't had any other complaints the room didn't have bed bugs without even looking. All I can say is he doesn't care if the rooms have bugs or not, just deny it. We have never seen or been bit by bed bugs before and this was the only hotel we stayed in on this trip.

Room Tip: If you want to take a chance on getting bed bugs this is the hotel for you. We were in the 4th room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucumcari hotels
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#11 of 22 in Tucumcari
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Tucumcari
Days Inn Tucumcari
#5 of 22 in Tucumcari
4.0 of 5 stars 540 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 22 in Tucumcari
3.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Desert Inn
Desert Inn
#7 of 22 in Tucumcari
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Tucumcari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Tucumcari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Tucumcari

Property: Econo Lodge Tucumcari
Address: 3400 E Route 66 Blvd, Tucumcari, NM 88401-9732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Tucumcari
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Tucumcari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Tucumcari 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Econo Lodge® hotel is conveniently located off historic Route 66 with easy access to Interstate 40. Popular nearby attractions include the Tucumcari Convention Center and the Canadian River. The Tucumcari Historical Museum and Mesa lands Dinosaur Museum, featuring the nation's largest collection of bronze skeletons, fossils and replicas of prehistoric creatures, is four mi from this New Mexico hotel.Guests will enjoy a variety of amenities, including: Free Hot-Continental breakfast Free wireless high-speed Internet (access in all rooms) Free local calls Free 24-hour coffee in the lobby Pet-friendly hotelFor business travelers, this Tucumcari,NM hotel provides conveniences like free access to fax services.All spacious guest rooms include cable television with free HBO and hair dryers. Some rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers and massaging shower heads. In addition to standard rooms, suites, handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are offered.A guest laundry facility is on the premises for added convenience. Ample parking is available for buses, trucks and recreational vehicles.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Econo Lodge hotel is the perfect place to stay when visiting the Tucumcari, New Mexico area. Our friendly staff will help make your stay a pleasant and relaxing experience. We are here to serve you. Econo stands for economic and we believe in that. Spend a night, not a fortune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Tucumcari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tucumcari Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing