We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel had exactly what we needed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Tucumcari

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Tucumcari
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Tucumcari
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hotel had exactly what we needed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

On a recent family vacation our two older kids, husband & I and our dog were on our way to Santa Fe. After being on the road for several hours we needed a hotel that could accommodate our family including our dog. Days Inn was pet friendly and offered us a room with 3 double beds. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel & room was clean. This hotel met all of our needs - and they have free breakfast!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    221
    116
    37
    11
See reviews for
195
195
60
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My room was awesome!! Right off the interstate but not noisy. My room had been remodeled and the room was huge. I so enjoyed my room, the bed was comfortable and I slept great. I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it to travelers.

Room Tip: No think it will be noisy because it's close to the interstate...it's very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
99 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

How can anyone resist the age old call "Tucumcari Tonight" on a road trip in this part of the country?
Certainly secure, clean, and easy access, very good value for an overnight stay.
If you are seeking a comfortable place without the "frills" here it is.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDM1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucumcari
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I take a lot of summer road trips between Arkansas and the west and this hotel is one of my go-to places to stay along the way. I cannot attest to any of the local attractions but the hotel is comfortable and quiet and I always get a good night's sleep here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fitzwilliam
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Everything about this hotel was average. The rooms were clean. The hotel staff were friendly. The continental breakfast, since I am an early riser, was served at a decent time. If I were in the area I would use this hotel again. It was quiet, and even though the bed was a little hard, I slept well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We were originally traveling with our pet dog from Tucson to WI, and had made the reservation accordingly. Decided because of the high heat issue not to travel with her. When we arrived and I informed the clerk she was great and gave us another room still with a King bed. The room was small, but very clean and a extremely comfortable bed. The only issue was it was on the second floor since we did not have a dog and were not smokers. I have to have a knee replaced and the stairs made it difficult. The place was quiet and as a bonus had a second door that led outside which was nice. Great breakfast in the morning, however the dining area was the registration area with only three tables. The desk personnel in the evening and morning were very customer friendly. Great price for the room. Would definitely stay again. Only concern was, no locks on the main building doors, though maybe crime is not an issue there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SharonLDRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucumcari
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We were greeted with a friendly smile at check in which was quick and pleasant.
Our room was clean efficient. Would recommend this Days Inn to my friends and family. Breakfast was good however small area for seating.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucumcari hotels
0.1 mi away
Desert Inn
Desert Inn
#9 of 22 in Tucumcari
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari
2.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#10 of 22 in Tucumcari
4.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Discovery Inn
BEST WESTERN Discovery Inn
#6 of 22 in Tucumcari
4.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Tucumcari
3.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Tucumcari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Tucumcari

Property: Days Inn Tucumcari
Address: 2623 S 1st St, Tucumcari, NM 88401-4225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Tucumcari
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Tucumcari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Tucumcari 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Tucumcari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tucumcari Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing