We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a quick stop along the road, it met a need, though the...”
Review of Days Inn Tucumcari

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Tucumcari
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Tucumcari
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    270
    152
    45
    11
See reviews for
236
246
78
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Aug 31, 2013 Near the interstate, clean, good price and helpful staff. Plenty of pillows. Recommend for a quiet overnight stop. The breakfast area is really small, we took it back to our room to not deal with the children who couldn't decide on what they wanted and parents were not encouranging them to move along. Staff friendly. Rooms need to be aired - very "stuffy" upon entrance. I always spray disinfectant, so this helped with the odors.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BetLittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm04505, General Manager at Days Inn Tucumcari, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Hi, We appreciate your response. We look forward for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

A quick place to sleep is all we needed and that's what we had but as soon as we walked in the hotel hall to our room cig smoke slapped us in the face. It was awful. The room was as clean as they could get it but dated. I don't see us staying in Tucumcari again for any reason but if we did I'd pay double to stay some where else. The late night staff was friendly and the morning staff was as well. I am an ex smoker (8 yrs) so I am probably the worst.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

i do not care to comment on my stay. it was fine do i need to say more. i thought you give free rooms to customers that stay many times? where are my free rooms? is that a long enough comment for you?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
271 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Near the interstate, clean, good price and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend for overnight stop. The breakfast area is really small, but we just took it back to our room. Our room was on the second floor and you have to negotiate a series of doors and stairs to get there. If you have a lot of luggage or trouble with stairs, be sure to get a room on the first floor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WileyPost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stopped here to overnight on way from Phoenix to Texas. Check-in was flawless, the lady was efficient, friendly and helpful. The property had recent interior renovations and our room was very comfortable. Our room was on the second floor, king bed-nice bedding, flat screen TV, small table & chairs to work or eat at, a small refrigerator with freezer, The shower was very good. The outside of the building is dated but very clean and kept. The breakfast was very good - juice, coffee, fruit, pastries, hard-boiled eggs, sausage & a waffle maker. They even provided to go cups for our coffee! The breakfast is served in a very small area connected to the front-desk and could be a problem when they are full. Easy access to the highway. All the staff seemed to want to help and satisfy their guests. The price was also a good value. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vaphillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm04505, General Manager at Days Inn Tucumcari, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hi, Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. We look forward to earn your business next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucumcari hotels
0.1 mi away
Desert Inn
Desert Inn
#7 of 22 in Tucumcari
237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Discovery Inn
Best Western Discovery Inn
#4 of 22 in Tucumcari
493 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#10 of 22 in Tucumcari
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 22 in Tucumcari
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Tucumcari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Tucumcari

Property: Days Inn Tucumcari
Address: 2623 S 1st St, Tucumcari, NM 88401-4225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Tucumcari
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Tucumcari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Tucumcari 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Tucumcari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tucumcari Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing