We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”
Review of Days Inn Tucumcari

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Tucumcari
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Tucumcari
Certificate of Excellence
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We arrived a little later than expected due to weather, but the lady at the front desk was very accomodating. We were travelling on a motorcycle, and she said we could park in the painted area in front of the office just to ensure nothing was 'messed with' She said there was someone in the office 24 hours, and that would be easy for them to keep an eye on the bike. She was so sweet, and the rooms were excellent, clean, comfortable bed, balcony outside the room, very nice location, safe and secure! My husband and I both slept soundly knowing that this was a good location with a caring staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohio2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    266
    148
    44
    11
See reviews for
228
244
77
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glendale
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this location. The room was very clean, the host were friendly & the breakfast was perfect. Would recommend this place to anyone traveling

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Claudie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm04505, General Manager at Days Inn Tucumcari, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Hi, Thank you very much .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My fiance and I were traveling to Tucumcari for a friend's wedding, and we decided to stay here after reading the reviews. The room was everything stated in the title and more. If you plan on sleeping during the day, the curtains block out most, if not all, of the light. We woke up at 10am, and i would've bet money that it was 5am....till I looked at the clock. We didn't have a chance to eat the breakfast (slept to late) but we recieved a much-needed, good night's rest.
My only concern is that I didn't see any hotel employees wearing name tags, and there was no standard uniform for the housekeepers (different colors and styles of clothing...the only thing that tipped me off to learn they were houskeepers: cleaning carts and supplies). No one was rude, but it made me slightly uneasy to see that.
Anyways, overall, it was a VERY pleasant stay. Thank you for the very kind hospitality, we WILL stay again when we go back to Tucumcari!

Room Tip: No elevator available, see if you can grab a first floor if you have lots of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm04505, General Manager at Days Inn Tucumcari, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Hi,
Thank you very much for taking time and review our Days Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

My husband daughter and myself were inadvertently stranded in Tucumcari when our uhaul broke while moving across the county. We got a room at the Days Inn on short notice. The staff was accommodating, the room was nice and the hotel was pet friendly. Also not too pricey. Overall a good experience

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mjbearcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucumcari hotels
0.1 mi away
Desert Inn
Desert Inn
#7 of 22 in Tucumcari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Discovery Inn
Best Western Discovery Inn
#4 of 22 in Tucumcari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 22 in Tucumcari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#10 of 22 in Tucumcari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Tucumcari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Tucumcari

Property: Days Inn Tucumcari
Address: 2623 S 1st St, Tucumcari, NM 88401-4225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Tucumcari
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Tucumcari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Tucumcari 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Tucumcari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tucumcari Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing