We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 friends on a very long road trip”
Review of Days Inn Tucumcari

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Tucumcari
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Tucumcari
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    278
    159
    45
    12
See reviews for
245
250
79
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oracle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The hotel was adequate for those needing a place to sleep near to I-40, but it was quite overpriced given the condition of the hotel and the location. The Wi-Fi was good and there was a free breakfast, but otherwise it was not worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Days Inn is usually the "lower end" of places where we choose to stay. I was stopping later and needed to leave earlier than normal so I was looking for a less expensive motel. Days Inn, Tucumcari, was really more expensive than I wanted to pay. I thought about checking at the other local motels but Sara lowered the price several times to get as close as she could to the price I wanted. I was pleasantly surprised by the breakfast as well. It was better than just a "continental."

I would stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back were quiet. There were people standing outside smoking when I went for ice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grain Valley, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Great travel stop over on the way from Missouri to the Grand canyon. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Room nice and clean. Great value for the price. Stayed there going and stayed there on the way back because of the service..

Room Tip: Book Early
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waymor45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm04505, General Manager at Days Inn Tucumcari, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Hi, Thank you very much for positive feedback. Customer service is very important for us. Once again we really appreciate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This was a very clean hotel with an incredible breakfast for such a small area--eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffles, hard boiled eggs, cold cereal, fresh fruit and coffee, tea, juice and milk. This hotel is also pet friendly and although we didn't travel with our dog this time, we have stayed here on a previous trip with our labrador. There is a large field and nice neighborhood behind the hotel for dog walking. The evening check in gal was also incredibly friendly and helpful. Location was easy off and on interstate 40. Good stay!

Room Tip: First floor easier for access if you travel with a pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyhiker4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm04505, General Manager at Days Inn Tucumcari, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
HI, Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucumcari hotels
0.1 mi away
Desert Inn
Desert Inn
#7 of 22 in Tucumcari
246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Discovery Inn
Best Western Discovery Inn
#4 of 22 in Tucumcari
506 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#10 of 22 in Tucumcari
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 22 in Tucumcari
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Tucumcari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Tucumcari

Property: Days Inn Tucumcari
Address: 2623 S 1st St, Tucumcari, NM 88401-4225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Tucumcari
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Tucumcari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Tucumcari 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Tucumcari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tucumcari Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing