We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Clean, and a Super stay.”
Review of Days Inn Tucumcari

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Tucumcari
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Tucumcari
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Super Clean, and a Super stay.”
Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

The days in is less than a mile off highway 40 and the rooms were extremely clean the beds were very nice and comfortable, amd the air conditioner was quiet and i was actually able to sleep, there was a big tv, and a really nice breakfest the only thing keeping this hotel from five stars is that the value and service is really no more than just average

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calferman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm04505, General Manager at Days Inn Tucumcari, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Thank you very much for your survey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    285
    163
    45
    12
See reviews for
252
254
81
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We were traveling to Missouri with Tucumcari being the half way point. The hotel is just off the highway Interstate 40. The staff was friendly and accomidating as I left an article of clothing in the room. I called from the road to let them know, they found and saved it for me on our round trip home. Rooms were clean, AC worked great, shower had good water preasure, Microwave and frig worked well. Internet with Data port in wall , but no wireless.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm04505, General Manager at Days Inn Tucumcari, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

My wife was following me on the highway & got involved in an accident. She wasn't hurt at all but we couldn't continue the trip due to car damage. We spent 3.5 hours trying to cancel our reservation & even though we reached the hotel with a direct number they still wanted us to call someone else! I told them they'd been notified of the situation & if they try to charge our visa it will be denied. I'll never again make a reservation with days inn!

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobArnold_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Days Inn Tucumcari, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Hi, Once you book room with Expedia ( or any third party site ), they charged your credit card right away and give us their credit card to charge. So if you call us to cancel reservation, we are not able to cancel because we did not charge your credit card and that's why we gave you number to call. Once you call them they will call us and we let them know to cancel it. If we cancelled your room reservation at property but still you will not get refund from Expedia. But still we are sorry for inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

friendly service, clean well appointed room with fridge and microwave and a/c. Noisy shower and extractor fan, not good for late night showers. Some rooms on first floor with no elevator made it more akward to get luggage to the room. Pets allowed, allergy suffers check in advance

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tpkdjbart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Days Inn Tucumcari, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Hi, Thanks for your feedback. Your opinion is very importat for us to improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Creek, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Due to our motorcycle mechanical problem incurred just across the Texas border we ended up at this establishment. While on this trip of 2 1/2 weeks with two other couples we decided that Days Inn's would be our choice for stays because our 2nd night stay was at a Days Inn and we felt the prices, room conditions, and amenities were better than we could recieve at other motels. Thank God for that. I would like to commend a paticular clerk, Regina Barreras. Once she discovered our plight(broke down and miles away from a repair center), she jumped right in helped us get aid to have our motorcycle delivered to a repair center in Albercurque. Without her personal attention we feel we would have been stranded much longer and our vacation delayed considerably. Regina's concern and helpfulness in a matter unrelated to her personal life and duties as a clerk reflects on her position as an employee of Days Inn. She is a wonderful person and we will hold her fondly in our memories.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North Side have more shade
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Days Inn Tucumcari, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Hi Mam,
Always my and my staff goal is to give excellent customer service. Your review gave us boost to keep doing our job right. Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

My wife and I travel across the country from AZ to NJ every summer, and this is our first stop. The room is clean, comfortable, and with a good breakfast in the morning. I paid 10 extra dollars to have a bottom floor due to my health issues, but it was worth it. The only problem was that the wi-fi would not work correctly, and we had to call the front desk to get it fixed, which it was in 5 minutes. Good accommodations, nice staff, and a welcome rest after a long day of driving.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OceanLoverInDesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Days Inn Tucumcari, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Hi sir, Thank you very much for your feedback. Your opinion is very important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I spent a night at this hotel. The property was clean, the staffs were very nice and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Binaya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucumcari hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Discovery Inn
Best Western Discovery Inn
#4 of 22 in Tucumcari
521 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#11 of 22 in Tucumcari
229 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 22 in Tucumcari
241 reviews
2.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Tucumcari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Tucumcari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Tucumcari

Property: Days Inn Tucumcari
Address: 2623 S 1st St, Tucumcari, NM 88401-4225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Tucumcari
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Tucumcari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Tucumcari 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Tucumcari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tucumcari Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing