We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware .... cockroaches”
Review of Days Inn Tucumcari

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Tucumcari
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Tucumcari
Reviewed May 27, 2012

At 8 pm with all the lights on a large cockroach ambled across our bedroom floor. Staff were disbelieving until my wife stamped on it and I took it down to reception. They offered to move us or give us a small discount. Laughable. No apology and an accusative manner. Begrudgingly refunded my money after I suggested it was impossible for us to stay with a roach infestation.
We're touring the states and have been here for 5 weeks and this is our first and last stay at a days inn.
Staff at the holiday inn express across the road were very accommodating and fitted us in on memorial weekend Sunday. Clean, helpful and not roach in sight. Bliss. Pay the extra and stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuscanyinstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Hi Sir, Tucumcari, nm is in high desert area. We do see sometimes ground beetle (Bug) outside. But we don't have cockroches in rooms. But we really apologize for your inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (720)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Tucumcari
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

700 - 706 of 720 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2011

Stayed overnight in a clean comfortable room. Priced right at half the price of the other local motels. Recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathinmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Older motel, well kept, clean, good overnight stop. Easy Interstate access. No noise. Has two doors for access. Second floor again. No elevator. Good nights rest.

Room Tip: Had a middle room which helped with noise.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wvcoalgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

After a long days drive from New Orleans I just needed a place to crash after 1,000 miles on the road. i booked from hotels.com and I guess I expected a bit more from this standard 3-star hotel. I am not picky but it was just a bit run down and my room faced the main road which made it noisy. i guess if you were on the back side of the hotel you would sleep well and not have much noise. It is right off the freeway and easy to get in and out of. The staff was polite.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arizonaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We arrived very late and took the last King room fortunately on the ground floor and already air-conditioned. Reception was really helpful and we were on Internet at speed and so to comfortable bed. Room was clean, cool, and quiet - a nice surprise to find on our way from Arizona to Ohio. Most guests are traveling across the West so breakfast at 9 meant we were alone with the cheerful reception. Everything in place for the traveller, a good hotel selection.

Room Tip: We always prefer the ground floor when traveling - preferably with a car space utside the door!
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExpertComptable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Employee discount was used to book a room at this Days Inn reservation desk requested a 1 floor room.

However, hotel reflected a much higher rate. Owner will not honor the room. Got reservation on the phone and confirm the rate booked. Owner refuse to honor and bargained for a higher rate and want to place to a 2nd floor room.

At the mean time various customer come and gone. Each person were rented with a different price. All prices are written on registration slip instead of communicated thru words.

Room Tip: stay away from this place!
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WRalph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

it was very quick business trip, i got book thru online. it was very good experience, room was very nett and clean and stay was very comfortable. They had very good choice to break fast. staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: good place to stay
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjay_gohel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucumcari hotels
0.1 mi away
Desert Inn
Desert Inn
#7 of 23 in Tucumcari
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Discovery Inn
Best Western Discovery Inn
#4 of 23 in Tucumcari
532 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#10 of 23 in Tucumcari
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 23 in Tucumcari
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Tucumcari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Tucumcari

Address: 2623 S 1st St, Tucumcari, NM 88401-4225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Tucumcari
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Tucumcari
Price Range: $58 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Tucumcari 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Tucumcari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tucumcari Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing