We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A great choice for a late night arrival” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Tucumcari
Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great choice for a late night arrival”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

We got to Tucumcari close to midnight. We went to check into the Motel we used to stay at in years past but it seemed closed. We were recommended to come to the "Rodeway Inn". They were open and friendly and offered us a suite room with two queen beds and a pull out one, plus our little doxie dog was welcomed as well. The room did not smell of cigarette smoke, which usually when we travel with our dog, it does because those are the rooms they rent out to smokers and dog owners, but are hard for us to find due to my son and my asthma. Free continental breakfast till nine am.

Room Tip: Our room upstairs was quiet and the AC as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SaskiaMarijke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    72
    51
    10
    12
See reviews for
77
56
27
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Never stayed in a Rodeway before, they always seemed seedy, but they are now part of Choice Hotels (Comfort Inn, Sleep Inn, Quality Inn, etc.), and this property seems relatively recently updated. Flat screen tv, really good beds, clean, decent continental breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DVM_Tucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

On the way E to Dallas from Flagstaff I was offended by how much Santa Rosa moteliers thought of their rooms so pushed on to Tucumcari, where better deals awaited. Checked into the Rodeway, where I secured 2 rooms for less than the cost of one in Santa Rosa. But you get what you pay for: one of the rooms had unmade beds so had to trek back to the front desk to repeat; both rooms were near 100 temp when we checked in, and it took 4 hours for the noisy window units to cool them off; the mosquito problem around the motel was frightful; the beds were so-so; the adjustable shower spray wouldn't adjust (in either room). On top of all that, they were asking $1.50 for a small bottle of pop. Or was it $1.75? Anyway, ridiculous, even with free ice. So apart from the $ savings, I would try another motel in the immediate area. PS. The front desk guy was nice, even delivering a missing TV remote to the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gordotx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Nice option out of the many places to stay, fairly good price, very clean place and courteous staff. Easy to get on and off the highway, close to tourist attractions on Rt 66, and a nice base to operate out of for driving around the area sight seeing

Room Tip: Non-smoking rooms actually didn't smell like nicotine or smoke!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
269 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

My two must haves for a hotel are that it be clean and reasonably priced. This one was both. My only complaint that the blanket was older and torn. They should replace with white comforter in duvet or triple sheet the blanket. Breakfast was pretty complete but adding yogurt would be good.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SanDiego333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

After reading some of the reviews on trip adviser, we choose to stay here. The price for the room was very good. The bed sheets and room very clean. The bed was comfortable and cozy. Would stay there again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Flora D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed recently at this Rodeway Inn, clean, but walls are very thin and whomever was above our room walked a lot all night and walked with a very heavy step therefore slept poorly. Breakfast was lacking, could use yogurt and fresh fruit. Price was good but wish rooms were a little wider.

When we arrived about 4:45 p.m. we were told our room was not ready, I said I thought checkout was 11 a.m. But they had railroad workers and someone was still sleeping. We wanted first floor level and our desk clerk asked Vic what he should do and he said to put us upstairs, our clerk said we asked previously for first floor so he gave us another room that was reserved, sure hope those people got a room. Not real happy the way Vic was trying to handle situation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shadylady8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucumcari hotels
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Tucumcari
Days Inn Tucumcari
#5 of 22 in Tucumcari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
2.4 mi away
Desert Inn
Desert Inn
#9 of 22 in Tucumcari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Tucumcari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 22 in Tucumcari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 2800 E. Tucumcari Blvd., Tucumcari, NM 88401 (Formerly Comfort Inn Tucumcari)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Tucumcari
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Tucumcari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Tucumcari
Tucumcari Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing