We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveler rating
269
197
92
44
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
197
92
44
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tile floors room was clean hash browns breakfast was excellent parking lot waffles new mexico place to stay easy access chilli nice stay complimentary breakfast coffee maker off the highway next morning no elevator cross country
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 621 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2016

Best Western near the interstate, very convenient. The room was clean, the staff was friendly. The complimentary breakfast was okay, but the room seemed crowded. We did receive a military discount which was appreciated. We prefer Best Westerns, so I would stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donna_BWDI, General Manager at Best Western Discovery Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

Thank you for choosing us for your most recent stay! I’m happy to hear that we hit the mark for exceptional service! We look forward to seeing you again - and hope it will be soon!

Best,
Donna, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016

This was our second stay at this Best Western. This stay was better than our first stay. I booked an ADA room and was very pleased with it except it did not have a fridge. The room was very inviting upon arrival. The info book, remote and what appeared to be a duck made out of a wash cloth or towel were on the bed. Nice ADA bathroom. The only negative was the limited channel selections on the TV. We have never had so few channels available. The lobby area and breakfast area were big and nicely decorated. Breakfast was the typical Best Western breakfast with some different options. Hash browns instead of potato patties. A chili sauce that looked and smelled absolutely delicious was available but didn't notice it until another guest commented on it and said how good it was. Wish I had tried it before filling up on everything else. All the staff were very friendly except the front desk person when checking in. Just seemed to be going thru the motions to get us checked in. The lady who helped mt at check out was so nice and friendly. Loved having K Bob's right across the parking lot. Good place to eat without having to drive after being on the road all day. Easy freeway off and on. Had no noise from freeway. Our room faced K Bob's. Nice stay overall and will stay here again if in the area.

Room tip: Get a room that faces the parking lot
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donna_BWDI, General Manager at Best Western Discovery Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

Thank you for your continued loyalty to Best Western Discovery Inn! I consider it a high honor to hear from our repeat guests that they know they can count on us for a comfortable night’s rest and delicious breakfast along their travels. And I’ve noted your suggestions for how we can make the next experience even better. We look forward to seeing you again next time, and remember that the best rates are always found when booking direct. Enjoy your adventures!

Best,
Donna, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

We spent one night during a return road trip back to the West Coast. Picked this place because it was located at the intersection of Hwy 54 and I-40 and we had previous good experiences staying at Best Western. Pulled in after a long day of driving and were very pleased with the lobby cleanliness and ambiance. A beautiful collection of woven baskets hang above the front desk and the side lobby was hung with vintage Route 66 signs. Laura checked us in and was very friendly and accommodating. When we asked about dinner options, she recommended Del's. It was terrific, an iconic dinner house on old Route 66 with great New Mexico food. Our room was spacious, clean, and pretty quiet. Breakfast the next morning was good and the staff was very attentive. Overall a good experience. However, the best part came once we were home and discovered we had left our laptop somewhere!!! We called and spoke with Denise who expressed concern and promised a thorough search of our room. Sure enough, she called us with the good news that it had been found! She handed us off to Donna, the general manager, who made arrangements to ship it to us AT NO COST TO US! What a wonderful, professional, and just down-right nice group of people. We definitely would stay here again and encourage anyone travelling through Tucumcari to do the same. Happy trails :-)

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank vickik584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donna_BWDI, General Manager at Best Western Discovery Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

Greetings, and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I’m glad to hear we were able to help your lap top back to you! We know how disconcerting it can be to leave a valued item behind while traveling. Denise and Laura will both be tickled you mentioned them in your review. It sounds like we have succeeded in winning another loyal guest. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you through Tucumcari, and remember that the best rates are always found when booking directly with Best Western Discovery Inn. Happy travels in 2016!

Best,
Donna, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016

Walked into the room reminded me of a cruse ship with Towels folded like animals. Very clean and comfortable beds. Bathroom shower was refreshing slept soundly. Went for breakfast and truly enjoyed the selections. Had scrambled eggs,sausage,toast juice and yogurt. Coffee was fresh and hot wife had Waffles. We enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere as well. There were still more choices of food and fruits. Highly recommend for starting the day.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donna_BWDI, General Manager at Best Western Discovery Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2016

Breakfast is still the most important meal of the day! We’re thrilled to hear that our complimentary buffet breakfast was “truly enjoyed” along with the many details that added up to a relaxing hospitality experience. I plan to share your comments with my team at our next meeting. Thank you for staying at the Best Western Discovery Inn. We hope to welcome you again soon!

Best,
Donna, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016

Great location and large rooms. We were surprised that we were put on the second floor with no elevator since we are older retired people. K-Bob`s was just across the parking lot which we liked very much. We could have a glass of wine without worrying about driving.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donna_BWDI, General Manager at Best Western Discovery Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2016

Thank you for your recent stay! I’m delighted to know our location, next to K-Bobs Steakhouse, worked out so well for you. It’s definitely our guest’s number one choice for dinner. That being said, please call before you make your next reservation with us. We can then explore room location options. We often sell out of our first floor rooms during the high seasons. Enjoy the autumn!

Best,
Donna, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews