We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Likely the best in Tucumcari, but room for improvement” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Tucumcari
Certificate of Excellence
Haskell, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Likely the best in Tucumcari, but room for improvement”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Easy to find, and a quick Check-In. Room was good, room temp stayed about how we liked it. Food at breakfast was pretty good too. Biggest thing I saw was more time and money needs to be spent on property maintence. The door in the bathroom was hollow core and beat up badly at the base. Sand it down and repaint it. Lots of little things like that that didn't affect our stay but were visually not pleasing. Still would be my number1 choice in Tucumcari, NM

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    105
    34
    12
    11
See reviews for
91
102
23
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed in this Holiday Inn on a Route 66 road trip after a more historic motel (The Blue Swallow) accidentally double booked us. The Blue Swallow was very apologetic about it and even called around to different hotels in the area for us, one of which was the Holiday Inn. They were one of the few in the quite touristy area to have rooms available that night, so we headed over. It was out of our budget, but after some haggling we got a room. It was nice after days of historic Route 66 motels to have something a little more familiar again. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was included and worth the extra money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanSG91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, AR
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

We arrived after a long day of traveling, and were greeted by a very friendly lady behind the desk. Our room was a nice size room with very comfortable beds. Some of the amenities we liked were the pool, hot tub, and great breakfast! I would recommend this as a great place to stay with very friendly employees!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ArkansanHarrison_AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

We have stayed at most of the name motels in Tucumcari. This is the best that we have found. It is newer, clean, with pleasant staff. The pool was clean and refreshing. The breakfast was satisfying before taking off. More expensive than some of the other hotels, but worth it for good night's sleep. We will stay here our next trip on I-40.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fritz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

This establishment was very nice. There was great staff and the breakfast was really good. (Their cinnamon rolls were amazing). The room was very clean, except for one problem. I think I had a hair on my bed when I first checked in. I knew it was not mine.

All in all, I would say if you need to stay at a place in Tucumcari this is it. The quality is good and it is right near the freeway.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that faces north and south so you do not have the sun hitting your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank captfox25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Very clean, great breakfast, very friendly staff, comfortable bed. When we set the A/C room temperature, it stayed perfect for sleeping all night. This is 4th HIE we've stayed at in 7 days. Would recommend this HIE to anyone stopping in Tucumcari, NM.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 816usaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

We arrived after 6 p.m. and found only 2 rooms left. Lots of snowbirds heading back North after winter so we were lucky to get a room. Desk clerk was friendly and gave me a discount for my CAA/AAA motor league card. The room was comfortable and my wife liked the pillow top king size bed and the choice of firm or soft pillows and the flat screen TV & furnishings. A good hot breakfast was included and was up to HI standards.
Room was a little pricey compared to other hotels in area but we had a comfortable stay overnight with no complaints.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scuba312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucumcari hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Tucumcari
Days Inn Tucumcari
#5 of 22 in Tucumcari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Discovery Inn
BEST WESTERN Discovery Inn
#6 of 22 in Tucumcari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Desert Inn
Desert Inn
#9 of 22 in Tucumcari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
2.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Tucumcari
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#11 of 22 in Tucumcari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari
Address: 2624 S Adams St, Tucumcari, NM 88401-3802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Tucumcari
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Tucumcari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel in Tucumcari- NM Boasts Premium Amenities Enjoy comfort at the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari near historic Route 66. Families will love lodging in Tucumcari- NM- located just off I-40- between Amarillo- TX and Albuquerque- NM. We offer close proximity to Mesalands Community College- the NMSU Ag-Science Center and many local attractions- including the Mesalands Dinosaur Museum- the Tucumcari Historical Museum and Ute Lake State Park. Other nearby activities include the Tucumcari Municipal Golf Course and the beautiful and historic downtown area. Business travelers are often impressed by our comfortable accommodations near historic Route 66 in New Mexico. Situated in downtown Tucumcari- our hotel is convenient to the Tucumcari Convention Center and the Tucumcari Municipal Airport. Nearby companies include Wells Fargo Banking- Comcast and Interstate Trucking- so you don't have to worry about being late to a meeting. In addition- our Tucumari hotel provides a Business Center with a fax machine- copier- printer- computer and free high-speed Internet access for your convenience. While lodging in Tucumcari- NM- you can enjoy premium amenities- which include an indoor pool- a dry sauna- a fun game room with a pool table and big screen TV and a lovely garden retreat where you can relax. Book your reservation now to enjoy our great Tucumcari hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Tucumcari
Holiday Inn Express Tucumcari
Holiday Inn Tucumcari
Tucumcari Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing