We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pure satisfaction!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Tucumcari
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pure satisfaction!”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I have found the best rule to follow when chosing a place to stay for the night when your on the road is simply " You get what you pay for". If what your wanting is a good nights rest, on a comfortable bed, in a quiet atmosphere then look no further than Holiday Inn Express. I have stayed in 4 over the last couple years and find them to be excellent. This one in Tucumcari is certainly no exception. It is Ideally located a short distance off I-40, adjacent to an excellent restaurant and a service station. The free hot breakfast is excellent to get you started on the next leg of your trip. All aspects of the room, bed,shower,A/C, TV, were excellent. It just doesn't get any better.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SinCity4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    117
    38
    14
    13
See reviews for
101
112
25
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

The holiday inn is the best place to stay,
they have a nice staff, and very nice rooms every time I come to Tucumcari I will always stay here

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteelersRock24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

Loved staying here! After 8 hours on the road with two boys, they needed to bun some serious energy. This hotel had a basketball court, grass and a pool, which was excellent! Breakfast was great!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Patty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton
Level Contributor
192 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Rooms were nice & large. The hotel is located right off I-40. This worked nice for an overnight stop. Several restaurant within walking distance.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank QCchis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

My family travels through Tucumcari annually and wanted to try the newer Holiday Inn so I made reservations on their website 5/11/12. I received confirmation of said reservations 5/12/12. After traveling with our children for 10 hours, we arrived and were told by the seemingly unapologetic clerk, Theresa, that our suite was overbooked and that it "happens all the time." She said that the hiexpress website often books 12 suite reservations when they only have 4 actual suites. She did not apologize and her only offer was for us to pay $50 more for TWO rooms instead of our reserved suite. She also offered that we could walk next door to La Quinta to see if they had a suite. She didn't offer to call them, but the wonderful clerk at La Quinta apologized for our poor service at Holiday Inn, and SHE called Hampton Inn to find a room for us. Needless to say, we canceled our return stay we had planned a week later. My husband calls this business move a "Bait and Switch." What a poor business model!

Room Tip: Don't count on getting a suite - even with a confirmed reservation. Be prepared for " Bait...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrea_in_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Andrea_in_AZ,

Thank you for leaving us a candid review of our hotel. I am very sorry to hear about the troubles you encountered with your reservations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

Sincerely,

Janice A.
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

Rooms were excellent. Staff was nice. Not the least expensive by far. Internet service was extraordinarily slow.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moondoghmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I visited to see our son graduate from Mesalands CC and this was our first visit to this hotel. We had flight delays coming out and we weren't able to arrive when origionally planned and expected to be charged for the room anyway. I called and explained what was happening and to our surprise, we weren't charged for the night we didn't arrive! We stayed an extra night to spend more time with our son so it worked out well for all.
We were met at check-in by the friendliest staff who were efficient and professional. The hotel and rooms were exceptionally clean and the breakfast was delicious. There was always plenty and repentished before anything ran out. Wonderful pool, hot tub and sauna. This will be our hotel when returning to Tucumcari in the future - wouldn't dream of looking anywhere else! Thanks for a wonderful stay, Margaret! We'll be back!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SkyLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucumcari hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari
0.1 mi away
Best Western Discovery Inn
Best Western Discovery Inn
#4 of 22 in Tucumcari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Tucumcari
Days Inn Tucumcari
#5 of 22 in Tucumcari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Desert Inn
Desert Inn
#7 of 22 in Tucumcari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 22 in Tucumcari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#10 of 22 in Tucumcari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari
Address: 2624 S Adams St, Tucumcari, NM 88401-3802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Tucumcari
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Tucumcari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel in Tucumcari- NM Boasts Premium Amenities Enjoy comfort at the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari near historic Route 66. Families will love lodging in Tucumcari- NM- located just off I-40- between Amarillo- TX and Albuquerque- NM. We offer close proximity to Mesalands Community College- the NMSU Ag-Science Center and many local attractions- including the Mesalands Dinosaur Museum- the Tucumcari Historical Museum and Ute Lake State Park. Other nearby activities include the Tucumcari Municipal Golf Course and the beautiful and historic downtown area. Business travelers are often impressed by our comfortable accommodations near historic Route 66 in New Mexico. Situated in downtown Tucumcari- our hotel is convenient to the Tucumcari Convention Center and the Tucumcari Municipal Airport. Nearby companies include Wells Fargo Banking- Comcast and Interstate Trucking- so you don't have to worry about being late to a meeting. In addition- our Tucumari hotel provides a Business Center with a fax machine- copier- printer- computer and free high-speed Internet access for your convenience. While lodging in Tucumcari- NM- you can enjoy premium amenities- which include an indoor pool- a dry sauna- a fun game room with a pool table and big screen TV and a lovely garden retreat where you can relax. Book your reservation now to enjoy our great Tucumcari hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Tucumcari
Holiday Inn Express Tucumcari
Holiday Inn Tucumcari
Tucumcari Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing