We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Swallow Motel
Nearby Hotels
Rodeway Inn(Tucumcari)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn Tucumcari(Tucumcari)(Great Value!)
$50
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert Inn(Tucumcari)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tristar Inn Xpress(Tucumcari)(Great Value!)
$56
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,896)
Filter reviews
1,896 results
Traveler rating
1,659
197
28
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,659
197
28
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsneon signrotary phonekevin nancyfamily suitestep back in timechenille bedspreadsother guestsattached garaget shirtsroute triprefrigerated airmetal chairsmotor courtold carsgolden retrieverclassic carswonderful hosts
Filter
Updating list...
1,229 - 1,234 of 1,896 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stopped at the Blue Swallow Motel for one night on our Route 66 honeymoon trip. We loved it from the moment we arrived! We only met Kevin as Nancy was out if town, he took us to our room and showed us round, he was very friendly and helpful, with recommendations for dinner and breakfast in the morning. We loved how old and authentic the motel was. We would definitely recommend staying here and given a chance we would love to be able to visit again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charley2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I went out of my way to try this motel and I was not disappointed. It was meticulously restored to the Route 66 of the past. It was a great experience....I would love to go back with the rest of my family. The owners were friendly and welcoming! The room was very clean and had a very comfy bed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We recently took a trip to Arizona and Route 66. Tucumcari and The Blue Swallow was our first night stay. The owners Kevin and Nancy were wonderful very friendly very helpful. We stayed in Room 4 with the pullman pullout, the room was fantastic! I loved the bedspread with the blue swallow on it! We will be back again and again to stay at the Blue Swallow Motel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gcgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Wonderful 50's style motel lovingly restored to reflect a bygone era. Neon lights, fabulous classic cars and great murals abound. Comfortable beds, soft fluffy towels, friendly dogs and hospitable owners made our 2 stays memorable. Fresh coffee in MUGS! Fresh homemade muffins in the morning - many thanks to owners Kevin and Nancy. We will be back for another stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LdyChimera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This place deserves all the positive accolades it gets. The rooms are superior. The beds are most comfortable. Can you imagine a car port to keep your treasured ride safe for the night? I have found these owners understand Route 66 tourist the best . The home made muffins and coffee in the AM are delicious and represent the extra effort Nancy and Kevin put in to ensure a fabulous stay. They get it! Thanks from 6 Canucks on route 66.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VacationsCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews