We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,974)
Filter reviews
1,974 results
Traveler rating
1,731
201
28
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,731
201
28
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews neon sign rotary phone kevin nancy family suite step back in time attached garage t shirts other guests route trip metal chairs golden retriever old cars motor court classic cars the mother road rooms are small authentic route
Filter
Updating list...
1,425 - 1,430 of 1,974 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This was the perfect place to spend time on our Route 66 trip. It gave us a true feel of the historic Route 66 experience. The accommodations were exceptional, quaint, very clean, and odd to have to say this, but smelled clean. The owners are very warm and helpful, plus have hard working and sweet greeter dogs.

Date of stay: October 2012
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The accomodations, service, cleanliness, room decor, office, grounds, you name it, were first class all the way. Kevin and Nancy are great hosts and treat you like family. We had a most wonderful experience, staying both on the way West and on the return trip on Rt66. The Rt66 Guide book recommends this motel as a EXCEPTIONAL place to stay and I couldn't agree more. If you miss this you will be missing one of the most enjoyable stops along all of RT66..BD

Room tip: All rooms are of 50's 60's vintage decor and are a real treat!
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Breezo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is a wonderful place to stay. the rooms take you back to when people traveled the Route on vacations or going to a new place or experience. The owners are fabulous and the rooms are clean and comfortable. There are chairs in the courtyard and you can enjoy the great Golden Retrievers if you need your doggie fix. Fresh coffee in the morning. This is an excellent and must do Route 66 adventure.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Very clean, friendly motel. We travel with our elderly pooch and felt very welcomed by Nancy and Kevin. Decor brought memories of being a kid in the 50's and the murals in the garage and on the walls were terrific. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: October 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

What a great step back in history! The Blue Swallow Motel brought back memories of vacations staying in motels in the 50's-60's as a child. The interior and exterior of the motel is an A+ right down to the garages with the great murals and Kevin and Nancy's antique cars sitting out front. From the moment we opened the door to our room, the smell in the room and the linens all had the best natural, clean freshest smell I have ever encountered in a motel/hotel. Thanks Kevin and Nancy for a wonderful experience.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeneBob12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews