We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Real Mexican Food”

La Cita Restaurant & Flowers
Ranked #14 of 29 Restaurants in Tucumcari
Cuisines: American, Mexican
Restaurant details
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Real Mexican Food”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

The service and the food were excellent and affordable! I do not like Spanish rice, but there's was wonderful!

Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    13
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Texas
1 review
“horrid”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

i went their with my family, and it was horrible! My grandfather got an enchilada but when he tried to eat it, he couldnt even press down on it with his fork! it was way to firm! PLUS... we got caso to go on top of it, but the caso tasted like canned cheese, or something you would find at a baseball game! It was a real disappointment because me and my family were trying to taste legit new mexican food. it tasted nothing like new mexican food! i would rather buy microwavable burritos than go here again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nathan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good food, good service.”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We were travelling Route 66 and Tucumcari is a must see place. So we stopped by and went to La Cita. We had a really good time. The atmosphere was nice and the food was excellent.

We had the daily specials, so the price was very reasonable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank iarenaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the prairie
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Reasonable but not great alternative”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The food is good, not outstanding, and reasonably priced. The restaurant has take-out service on just about everything they serve. This is pretty handy if-like us-you want to dine in your hotel room. To be fair, Tucumcari is a small town with very few restaurants beyond fast-food fare. There are a few other places in town but Lacita is o.k. If you want to avoid Taco Bell. If you are expecting outstanding food -you will be disappointed. I had the fajita burrito and it was flavorful. My partner had taco's and found the chicken rubbery. Our order came out pretty fast so they probably used all precooked stuff. My biggest complaint is the salsa which I found very bland and not at all good. The restaurant is also a flower shop and pretty funky so you may want to dine at the restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bijouWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Lotawana, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Affordable”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Nice food, clean, staff very friendly, nice portions making it a good value. Had a lovely dinner, relaxing.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cita Restaurant & Flowers also viewed

 

Been to La Cita Restaurant & Flowers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing