We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing special” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Del's Restaurant

Del's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 29 Restaurants in Tucumcari
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Since 1956, Del's Restaurant has been a destination break on Historic Route 66. Stop in and meet our friendly staff and enjoy delicious food, an attractive setting and over the top service. Whether your hunger is more on the light side, or you've worked up a vigorous appetite, we have a delicious fare for all. Make Del's Restaurant a major stop when seeking the flavor of Historic Route 66, you'll be glad you did!
Minnesota
Level Contributor
107 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

After 15 hours on the road, we had to wait quit a while to get seated for dinner so I know that I was really tired. The food was ok but nothing out of the ordinary. The restaurant is large and nicely decorated and clean but the food was average.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank LMNMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    459
    377
    116
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food at Great Prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Friendly, attentive staff. The house wine was good and a very generous pour. Our nachos were tasty, portion was good-sized and prices were reasonable. A nice place for a casual dinner.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank dlgdlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fast friendly service & good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We ate here on a Saturday night and enjoyed their prime rib special. It was busy but we were seated within minutes (and checked out the gift shop while we waited) and our food came quickly. Great price and our waitress was helpful and friendly. Salad bar was fresh and offered spinach and a good selection of dressings. If we make it back to Tucumcari, we'd eat here again.

Helpful?
Thank cfhkmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Delicious homemade food & friendly service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stopped on our drive home based on reviews & were not disappointed. Rib eye had great flavor, smothered chicken was great, & so was my daughters grilled chicken. All meals came with salad bar & soup. We all had the pinto beans which were homemade & wonderful! Try the fruit salad on the bar too! We were worried when we walked in & there were numerous people waiting, but we were pleasantly surprised that it only took 1 hour from when we walked in to walked out! Nice cold beer! All around great experience!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tinpew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and drinks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Soup was great as was the salad bar. Daily special was delicious and reasonably priced. Friendly wait staff.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Del's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing