We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great home cooked food in a restaurant!”
Review of Joe's Back N The Day - CLOSED

Joe's Back N The Day
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $13
Cuisines: American, Diner, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Business Hours Mon-Fri 7am-2pm Joe's Motto: I'll cook you anything you want, how you want it to make you happy, as long as I have the ingredients. Come one come all!
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great home cooked food in a restaurant!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I have eaten at Joes back in the day on a few occasions. They recently added milkshakes to the menu and they are really good! This isn't your typical diner with your run of the mill "cook". Everything is made from scratch by a chef, which is something you don't find anymore! I Absolutely love the chicken fried chicken sandwich with buffalo sauce and the Philly cheesesteak! If you don't see something on the menu he will make it if he has the ingredients. Stop in and try it, you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Blueeyedkittycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    7
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a great place to bring nostalgia”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Great food best in town beautiful clean route 66 atmosphere. Anyone looking to eat out whether you are passing through or are a local friend joes back in the day is the best

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank annoymous739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Down home road food”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

If you're driving Highway 66 then you're looking for authentic road food instead of the corporate freeway stop food. Simple presentation from a small menu with witty names based on movie icons from back in the day. We each had an entree salad. It was good, though the greens were a little past their prime. Could have used a bread roll or two, as well. Very friendly service. Support your family restaurants!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Squidwacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hot shots make a mean meatloaf thats not your mamas meatloaf and ooh boy is the food great. So I defiantly recommend joes back i”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hot shots make a mean meatloaf thats not your mamas mearloaf and ooh boy is the food great. So defiantly recommend joes back in the day .

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank meanmrmustards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

My brother and I have been driving for two days from Philadelphia and noticed this restaurant amidst all the chains in this charming route 66 town. Despite the fact they were closed they opened their doors for us! Wonderful atmosphere with really amazing fresh food! So happy we stumbled into this gem!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nina721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Back N The Day also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing