We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable.”
Review of Motel 6 Tucumcari

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Tucumcari
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Tucumcari
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I stay in hotels 300+ nights yearly. This hotel is old, but the building and grounds are well maintained. The room was clean and comfortable, the shower/bathroom was sparkling and the checkout was fast and efficient. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChuckMosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 103 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

I've been on vacation for the past month, Motel 6 is the only place i have stayed, from California to Miamisburg Ohio / Dayton Mall area, This 1 in Tucumcari New Mexico has been the best 1 i have ever been to! Nice & clean, very quiet, pet friendly, nice COOL pool, the staff was very helpful & polite, i will ALWAYS comeback to this location when i am traveling again! You can't beat it for the price! The view is super cool! Thanks for making my stay a good 1 it is appreciated!

Room Tip: Whatever you need to make yourself feel more comfortable they will help you get the room you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Motel 6' s on a 14 day road trip because of their pet policy. We were shown 2 different rooms at this motel and because of breath taking odor and filthy floors got our money back and went to another motel chain. Such a shame that this motel is in this shape since it is off I- 40 . Our other stays at Motel 6 's were good with clean rooms. No excuse for this motel to be so dirty.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mslkafox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Traveling on 66, we tried another Motel 6, we had a very nice stay at this one, far better than most of the other ones we;ve stayed at ... the frontdesk person was really friendly, the room was nice and clean, the pool was clean too .... if you travel 66 go here !! this is a great place for a nice rest of your trip, way better than the Motel 6 on Central Ave, near I 40 in Albequerque, that was a big bummer !!!

Room Tip: From all the motel 6 places we've stayed, this is one of the best !! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiabloDesigns v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Front desk clerk went out of her way to make the stay great. Gave a town map that she and another front desk manager had created. Room was typical Motel 6-basic but clean. Price couldn't be beat! Motel is at one end of town which makes it great to ride down Historic 66 and see the town.

Room Tip: Not far from museums
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Westward2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Nothing fancy, but very clean and was more comfortable than normal. We arrived late evening after 8 PM. Staff was very friendly. I had a ADA room reserved which was in very good condition. The hotel reminded me of my first trip west in 1964 from New Jersey to California. Our little dog was welcomed as well, no hassle. The rate was very good savings compared to our other hotels. I would stay again with no problem.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This motel is one of the best Motel 6's we've stayed at. The rooms were nice and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We arrived in the middle of a snow storm and were happy to find a quiet place with comfortable amenities. Restaurants are about a mile away.

Room Tip: Take the first exit of the Interstate if you are approaching from the East
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 8,765,309,155,019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucumcari hotels
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Tucumcari
Days Inn Tucumcari
#6 of 23 in Tucumcari
743 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Tucumcari
0.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#11 of 23 in Tucumcari
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Tucumcari
Econo Lodge Tucumcari
#14 of 23 in Tucumcari
107 reviews
2.5 mi away
Desert Inn
Desert Inn
#7 of 23 in Tucumcari
278 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 23 in Tucumcari
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Tucumcari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Tucumcari

Address: 2900 E Route 66 Blvd, I-40 at Exit 335, Tucumcari, NM 88401-4327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Tucumcari
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Tucumcari
Price Range: $41 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Tucumcari 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Tucumcari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Tucumcari
Tucumcari Motel Six
Tucumcari Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing