We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast on our Trip to New Mexico”
Review of Kix on 66

Kix on 66
Ranked #1 of 29 Restaurants in Tucumcari
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: Diner, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Breakfast & lunch • outdoor dining • fur-friendly "pet-io" menu
Missouri
Level Contributor
294 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast on our Trip to New Mexico”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

WOW! We hit the trifecta with this stop! Clean, friendly service and great food! I had the breakfast quesadilla w/ green chili and it was more than I could ask for.

This will be a routine stop on our trips to New Mexico from here on.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vtxriders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    404
    192
    45
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Lotawana, Missouri
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Good food, good value, nice staff....knowledgable of are and things to do. The meal was delicious. There were 6 of us and we all ordered something different.....all good

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
361 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“FRIENDLY AND DELICIOUS”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Since the motel didn't serve breakfast we were told about KIX ON 66. Great Breakfast, just be careful ordering the juice, it cost almost more than the meal.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tigilau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Eat here!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Great little diner with nice people. Probably the best biscuits and sausage gravy I have ever had. They had a breakfast special for $3.89 for 2 eggs 2 pieces of bacon toast and hash browns........CHEAP. Ate too much, left happy. Nuff said.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank txtraveler2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Classic diner with nostalgia”
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for the nostalgia factor and were not disappointed! Like the sitcom "Mel's. Diner." Food was what you might expect. Sandwiches, salads. Don't come expecting health food. The town has some interesting nostalgia. Old abandoned gas stations on historic Route 66. Great photographic opportunities.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tellalltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kix on 66 also viewed

 

Been to Kix on 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing