We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Pleasant and Clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Tucumcari
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
123 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Pleasant and Clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

On our way home, we stopped in Tucumcari,New Mexico. Stayed here,again no reservations. Front desk personnel pleasant and helpful. Room spacious and clean, beds comfortable and SURPRISE!!! they actually had rubber bath mats for inside the tub. This is an issue with me as most hotels do not have safety features for getting in and out of the bathtub/shower. Breakfast was adequate and hot. Well laid out and just down the road from the Fire Rock Indian Casino.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    110
    37
    32
    15
See reviews for
129
94
28
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Weather turned sketchy so we decided to overnight in Tucumcari. As our first choice was booked they recommended La Quinta. It was perfect! I highly recommend this hotel. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable and our dog was happy. The hotel is only a few yrs old. I'm surprised it's not #1.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DurangoLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

I was satisfied as usual when I stay at LaQuinta. I have chosen La Quinta because they are "pet friendly". I know I am always welcome with my little doggie and I don't need to search for a hotel that will accept pets.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 204donnaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

So much to see and do all in one place! The options are all good ones and the staff is friendly and accommodating. I especially enjoyed watching the staff change out the flowers in the gardens. What a project!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 317tonyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Geneva
Level Contributor
120 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Our room was clean and with a firm mattress, the bed was just right. The TV went out twice. The second time was in the morning when we wanted a clear picture of weather in the mountains to the north before heading there. No such luck. Breakfast was average...sausage was welcome but the links were cold as were the eggs. Air conditioner was loud and did not cool adequately. Would only stay if I could not find anything better.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zion, IL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

This was my first experience staying with LaQuinta Inns & Suites after a family member suggested it because I was travelling with a pet. Accommodations were clean, with no indications that pets had previously been in this room (no stains, odors, etc.).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Genelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Chosen primarily because they are pet friendly, we were very happy with the facilities. People... be sure you control your pets so LaQuinta remains pet friendly! You will find convenience store within steps of the motel and a handful of restaurants for carry out or eat in. Worked out very well for not leaving pets in room as we dined.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucumcari hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Tucumcari
Days Inn Tucumcari
#5 of 22 in Tucumcari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Discovery Inn
BEST WESTERN Discovery Inn
#6 of 22 in Tucumcari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Desert Inn
Desert Inn
#9 of 22 in Tucumcari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 22 in Tucumcari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#11 of 22 in Tucumcari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari
Address: 2516 South Adams St, Tucumcari, NM 88401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Tucumcari
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Tucumcari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing