We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Truth or Consequences
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not worth the stay”
Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

PLEASE sleep in your car. We were driving very late from Las Vegas , and all we wanted was a comfort bed to sleep at 3am . We went to two different hotels , holiday inn $110 , and comfort inn $85 and we stayed at the cheap one for $60. Not a good choice, very old fashion, nothing updated, smelled very bad, the carpet look so dirty and the toilet had bugs, I felt so bad for my kids to sleep there . The bed felt so hard and the linen had stains, I really felt like something was crawling on me in bed. I told my husband let go back to holiday inn, I'll pay

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evvienancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    6
    5
    18
See reviews for
8
7
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Vista, Arizona, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Dont know about any other rooms but my top floor end room bathroom tiles were buckeling and it smelled like urine. Kinda pricy for that nasty a room when im so tired i just turned the fan on closed the door and fell asleep.

Room Tip: stay away from the back end of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Truth or Consequences hotels

Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We had to be in TRC for a tv shoot. The only place available online was this Motel 6. It's BASIC. The motel is old, the a/c all unit was really loud all night and it just didn't feel 100% clean. I can only say the room rate was cheap. If traveling to TRC, I'd call around or check this website for recommendations first.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AMPairlines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

While stuck here while on the road for business travel, I had the distinct displeasure of dealing with the managers here, and I will never stay here again. They were hostile and inconsiderate. Next time I am in the area I will stay on I-25 and head for Albuquerque or Las Cruces.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I wanted a cheap room before a fishing trip and that is what I got. Old, smelly and crummy but I guess you get what you pay for. There are no great hotels in T or C but I would stay away from this one....best bet is to go 1 hour south to Las Cruces where they have a number of decent places to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SantiagoDelValle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2009

I could have written that review myself! We got to T or C late on a Saturday night. We were tired and couldn't find the Comfort very easily. We stayed here. The room smelled of smoke. The bed broke and fell off it it's foundation when we tried to find an outlet to plug our laptop in to. The mattress sagged in the middle. The tub had permanent black ick in it. I stood on a towel in the shower when I showered. It was the only nonsmoking room they had available (which I find remarkable). The room was a fire hazard with lack of outlets and hidden extension cords.

We, too, took one look at the breakfast and headed across the parking lot to McDonald's. I doubt we'll ever been in T or C again but if we are we'll plan ahead and find a nicer place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank berrribabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2008

T or C is very limited on their motel offerings. My first piece of advice would be - stay at the Comfort Inn next door it is much nicer and cleaner, even if a bit more $$. The hotel has no elevator so if you are on the second floor get ready to drag your luggage up the creaky stairs. The halls smell really bad of stale ciggie smoke.

We had booked two rooms - one had barely been cleaned and NO toilet paper on the role and half the towels missing. There were also urine stains on the toilet seat so it was obvious the maid service was sub standard. The other room was much better and much cleaner. So here are the cons: toilet paper was hard and barely usable, towels were stained and washed so many times you could practically see through them, sheets were paper think and looked to be at least ten or more years old.

Half the time for the morning breakfast there was nothing down there except a couple of apples - even though they boast donuts, cereal and toast. The maid service was truly bad - we stayed four nights and were shorted on towels or the in room coffee would not be replenished or cleaned.

Some of the staff were VERY accomodating and you could see they felt bad, others were abrupt and you would think they were handing over a bar of gold when you asked for an extra towel (some of the towels were so ragged you literally needed two to dry off)

The bottom line - I have seen worse motels in terms of rodents and insects (this one was free of both) but I would avoid the Super 8 unless you can't get in somewhere else.

  • Liked — Free Wi-Fi
  • Disliked — Towels, Sheets, No Pool, No Elevator, Smells of smoke
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Betsy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
#8 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#7 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
#2 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
817 reviews
3.9 mi away
Rio Grande Motel
Rio Grande Motel
#1 of 1 in Williamsburg
23 reviews
2.8 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Truth or Consequences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Truth or Consequences

Property: Motel 6 Truth or Consequences
Address: 2151 N Date St, I-25 south to Exit 79, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-3706 (Formerly Super 8 Truth or Consequences)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Truth or Consequences
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Truth or Consequences 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Motel-6, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Truth or Consequences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Truth Or Consequences Super Eight
Truth Or Consequences Super 8
Super 8 Truth Or Consequences
Super Eight Truth Or Consequences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing