We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
137
43
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
43
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small continental breakfast coffee and pastries big flat screen tv remodeled bathroom stay there again hot springs new mexico loving care great recommendations road trip fridge and microwave enjoyed our stay great retro quaint rooms white towels older place great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 184 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

So nice, accommodation & owners. Comfy bed, great room, great shower bathroom. Our second visit, we will always stay here. Coupons for bath houses. Walking distance to bowling alley with brewpub, wine & great pizza.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank PJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

Older motel that has been somewhat updated. The mattresses were new and VERY comfy, which was a nice surprise. The room itself was small but comfortable. The bathroom was quite shabby and dated. Old fixtures and beat up vanity, tiles and shower was dingy and very tiny. It was, however,clean. Towels were small, thin and coarse...so bring one from home!
The door to the room was old and wooden, you could see daylight through the many cracks and there was about a 1 1/2 inch gap at the bottom of the door that let bugs and blowing dirt/sand in from outside.
The air conditioner and ceiling fan kept the room nice and cool and were fairly quiet.
They do allow dogs in several of the rooms...but be aware that it is $10 extra per dog/per night. We weren't told this when we reserved our "dog friendly" room (and 2 days into our stay the lady told us we had to pay $10 extra for each nite!)....but later we looked and eventually found it noted on their website....our bad. But you'd think they would tell you when you booked online specifically for a "pet friendly room"....that somehow it would be added automatically. We assumed this and thought it was included in rate we booked for our room.
All in all, it was fine for a few nights. It was very quiet and, like I said, the comfy beds and cool a/c allowed for a great night's sleep ( like most hotels though, bring your own pillow!).
The bathrooms need a LOT of work and the front door did not feel at all secure with all the cracks in the wood!
They have clearly strived to update this old motel but still have a ways to go.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Kristimey2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017

We spent two nights at this motel and felt comfortable there and will probably stay there again. One of the owners, Val, is a retired contractor and she has done a remarkable job remodeling this place. Clean, attractive, and reasonably priced. Good, simple, little breakfast. We have been to T or C four or five times in the last twenty years and every time is different. It looks better now. The Riverbed hot springs has been remodeled. Soaking there is a wonderful experience. We are beginning to appreciate this part of New Mexico more. Not as touristy as the North. T or C: funky little town.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017

Rocket Inn has the best location and customer service. The rooms are very comfortable, clean, and the ladies who run it are extremely helpful. I will definitively recommend it to my family and friends.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017

My husband is our itinerary planner, so when he told me we were staying at the Rocket Inn, I immediately checked out the website, and was intrigued. The title of the review says it all, and is based on small town offerings. The room was exceptionally clean although it is an older, renovated establishment. It had a small 'frig. The owner was friendly and introduced us to her dog, Francene. Being an older motel, it had a nice sitting area outside, where we were able to enjoy the late evening sunset, some magazines we brought, and a couple of beers. The owner has planted some beautiful flowers outside of the place, which we enjoyed. The one drawback to our stay was that the two 'gentlemen' who had checked into the room next to us also checked in two yippy dogs. The guys locked the dogs in the room, and left for the evening. As dogs will do, they barked at every noise they heard until the guys returned around midnight. We appreciate that the Rocket Inn is dog friendly as we frequently travel with our own pups. Editorial: leaving one's dogs in a locked room without consideration of the thin walls in a motel is simply wrong. Take the dogs with you. Hit the grocery or get a takeout, and be responsible in bringing the food back to the room...and the dogs.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank divaw0rld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews