We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in T or C!”
Review of Rocket Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rocket Inn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Truth or Consequences, New Mexico
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best hotel in T or C!”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Just a few blocks from the historic down-town hot mineral water district, Rocket Inn offers clean rooms, small town friendliness and convenience. The owners are full of helpful hints about what to do in the area from restaurants to hiking locations. They also offer discounted prices on hot mineral water soaks and CranioSacral Therapy (both on the table and in the hot healing waters!)
If you're coming to T or C or Elephant Butte, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravvelKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    33
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
57
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Northern New Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The Rocket Inn is exactly what it represents itself to be. A newly remodeled, vintage motel that is clean, affordable and friendly. Although the room is small, much thought had been put into providing amenities (surprised to find a microwave and fridge).

I was traveling alone, with two kids, who wanted to check out the hot springs. The owner went of her way to call ahead to make sure there was availability at Riverbend. She even had discounted passes for us.

The continental breakfast was also a nice surprise. The coffee was great!

All in all, a great value...if you don't mind a smaller room. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NNMMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Found the Rocket Inn via TripAdvisor while searching for a one night "boutique" hotel option en route from AZ to Colorado. Great choice! Just what we needed, clean, comfortable, great location, great price. We will certainly be back the next time we are in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

This restored Motel is just my kinda place...It was SO clean and obviously cared for with much love and attention. The continental breakfast and GOOD coffee were uncommon, added bonuses. The bed seemed a bit hard the first night but I slept just fine. The rooms are small but well designed and decorated. Val and Sydney were VERY helpful hosts. I appreciate them and my experience staying at the Rocket inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GypsyJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Nearly everything about this little vintage motel was great: it was clean and quiet, the price was reasonable, and the owners were very friendly and knowledgeable.
However, I have to deduct one "star" for the beds. They were terribly stiff and uncomfortable. I know it's a big investment to get new mattress for all the rooms, but really, that's what travelers are paying for: a comfortable place to sleep.

Room Tip: (no restaurant or pool)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeLani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placitas, NM
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Our group of Olde Phartz was on a motorcycle ride and stayed in three rooms at the Rocket Inn. We had a comfortable and enjoyable stay there. It's clear that our hosts care about their guests and their facilities. The rooms were clean and well equipped. Recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2014

My husband and I had a very comfortable night here. Clean, quiet, with good coffee and continental breakfast in the morning. The owners were very nice and knowledgeable about the area and helped us plan a great day trip. We would definitely go back. For the price, what else do you need?

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
0.6 mi away
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
#2 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
813 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
181 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#7 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
#8 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
50 reviews
3.0 mi away
Rio Grande Motel
Rio Grande Motel
#1 of 1 in Williamsburg
23 reviews
4.0 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocket Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocket Inn

Property: Rocket Inn
Address: 605 N Date St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-1741 (Formerly Red Haven Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Truth or Consequences
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest old Motor Lodge - Modernized Classic! Restored 1948 motor lodge. King Deluxe rooms with HD TV, WIFI, micro & fridge, crisp white linens & outdoor patios. Close-in downtown, walking distance to 10 hot spring spas, 14 eateries, 20+ art galleries, & 20+ shops. Four miles to Lake. Meticulously clean & fresh. "When in T or C, Rocket Inn!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rocket Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing