We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
128
39
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
39
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee and pastriesremodeled bathroomenjoyable visitcontinental breakfasthot springswealth of informationstay there againroad tripgreat recommendationsin townnice tvquaint roomswhite towelsminute drivenew mexicofront officeenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 171 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed one night at the Rocket Inn. It was very quiet, updated, and clean. The bed was decent (unlike some of the other properties we looked at). The staff was very helpful. It is a long walk, or a short drive to the Business District. The air conditioner might be a little noisy for some, but we slept okay. It does not have mineral baths, but they have coupons and suggestions for places in town that do. I would rather stay in a place without mineral water and the staining and smell that goes with it, and so the Rocket is where we will stay next time. My only suggestion would be to provide hair dryers in the room. I was loaned one at the front desk. Coffee is provided in the morning in the office. The room was a bargain at a little less than $50.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TeacherReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Helpful staff. Clean rooms but very small. Not much bathroom space.
Manual AC and noisy if you need it on at night. Staff very courteous. No coffee or hair dryer in the room. Location easy to find. Older style motel but newly refurbished. Value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Plosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We pass through T or C often and have stayed in other places with hot springs on the premises. You typically have a room where you can hear EVERYTHING through the walls. We stayed at Rocket Inn on February 16 with our three month old. The place is spotless and the walls are thick brick walls so we felt confident that our baby was only keeping us up. The hot springs are close, but not on the property, but I was so grateful to stay in a place where the pillows didn't smell like someone's hair oils that I was happy to drive over to the thermal baths. Excellent value.

Room Tip: Some rooms get late afternoon sun. Good in the winter, maybe not so good in the summer.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rjg1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed a week in this 50's style motel that's been completely renovated by the new management. We requested a room with a wood floor. The room in general was exceptionally clean. The bathroom had been completely remodeled. We had a refrigerator and microwave and TV--the basics. We had requested and received a table. A coffee maker for the room was available. However coffee was also available from the office. It was a 10 minute walk to the heart of historic downtown T or C. The price was very reasonable. If you want to stay at a place where you're not paying for a lot of amenities that you don't need or use--this is the place. The owners were very courteous, friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Harv B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Get this. They wash the comforters! This place is so clean you can eat off the floors. The two owners are so super conscious about cleaning and making sure everything is perfect, it feels like home. The rooms are newly renovated with a great new bathroom with cool tile. The beds are old but really comfortable and soft with big comforters on them. I check for bedbugs, and none were found.

We stayed two nights and could of stayed more. One just felt welcome here. And the price of $51 was very reasonable for a clean comfortable abode.

Great location. You get discounts for going to spas at front desk.

Improvements:
- Internet is a little slow and my PC had problems connecting but my iPad worked
- FYI, they clean with vinegar instead of toxic waste, so rooms smell like vinegar at first but not a big deal. Better for everyone.
- AC/Heat was a little loud, but it was brand new and works great.

Thanks again for great stay,

Room Tip: Most motels on this strip are about 1 mile east of the hot spas.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews