We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Truth or Consequences experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Truth or Consequences
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2009

If you're going to T or C and not Palm Springs, you should already know the difference and what to expect. So you must be in the mood for unique, local, small-scale, creative, artistic, friendly ... then Blackstone is a great place for you to stay. The accommodations were designed by owners with both artistic whimsy and attention to comfort and amenities. The staff is helpful and friendly. The room had everything we needed and was offered at a very good price. I'd stay there just for the wonderfully designed courtyard and community deck and pergola. But if you're more of a Marriott-type, please don't stay here and ruin it for the rest of us with your complaining.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timberonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 511 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2009

The room we stayed in was the most expensive one that had a patio with it as well as a kitchenette, and was remodeled very beautifully. The staff is very nice, and it is very quiet (good for sleeping) and the bed was extremely comfortable. I'll definitely come back next time I come to TRC.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jumpyclown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2009

A very cozy, yet almost luxurious place. An amazing natural hot springs tub is what makes this place so amazing. The bed was very comfortable and the place was beautifully and simply decorated. It was almost elegant in its presentation, but a simplistic elegance that was very appealing. We stayed in the Babaloo Suite, a sort of homage to "I Love Lucy." There was a fully functional and aesthetically pleasing kitchenette, which was great for storing and reheating our leftovers from nearby Cafe Bella Luca. Great air conditioning, fast, free internet, and Digital Cable with many available channels so we could watch "Mad Men." I don't necessarily see myself coming back to T or C. but this place could be enough to lure me back. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prmallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2009

My spouse and I traveled to Truth or Consequences for our work and we decided to stay at the Blackstone Hotsrings Lodging and Baths. It was incredible! So relaxing and a perfect spa atmosphere. From the bathrobes to the beautifully renovated rooms, I totally recommend this hotel to anyone interested in finding a luxurious place to stay.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
1  Thank jclaire_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2009

Very comfortable room. Great in-room hot spring fed tub. Friendly staff and owners. Great value.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheesecraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

It was ALL good!! We had three nights of quiet, comfort, rest and peace, all in one large Golden Girls room. What we enjoyed most was the ease of Blackstone. You made check in and out so easy. We were met in the courtyard and led to our room, given a quick tour and a few instructions on running the very large tub, TV, AC etc. That took all of five minutes. Then, (this is the best part) we were left alone for three days and nights. We were never ignored, our privacy was respected and all our needs were met. The room had everything we needed; all we had to bring was food and wine. This was our 32nd wedding anniversary and the best one yet. Thank you Blackstone, it was great and we will be back.
F&S

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1182sf1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2009

Perfect! Friendly relaxed staff. Great theme rooms

Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
Thank franzo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
0.2 mi away
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
#2 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
859 reviews
2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
190 reviews
4.6 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#8 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
135 reviews
2 mi away
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
#7 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Spa
Pelican Spa
#3 of 6 in Truth or Consequences
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths

Address: 410 Austin St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-3379
Location: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Truth or Consequences
Price Range: $75 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Geothermal water at Blackstone Hotsprings flows at the perfect temperature for therapeutic baths and healing soaks. A beautifully restored 1930s motor court in the historic downtown bathhouse district of Truth or Consequences, New Mexico. Luxury lodging units each have a custom bath for unlimited private soaking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging And Baths
Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths Hotel Truth Or Consequences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing