We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious tubs & comfy beds!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Truth or Consequences
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Spacious tubs & comfy beds!”
Reviewed February 22, 2009

T or C has been known for its "waters" for centuries and Rob & Ralph have brought this particular bath house into the 21st century. The Blackstone is a really sweet little inn. The owners have done a great job renovating the place to make it hip, spacious & comfortable. Staff is friendly and courteous. Our room, "As the World Turns," had a humongous hot springs tub, comfortable king sized bed, private patio, refrigerator, microwave & a flat screen TV on satellite. It was a Monday night and every room was occupied.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    72
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
32
334
54
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, NM
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2009

Such a treat to have clean, comfortable lodging with character in this little town. Having a hot spring tub in the room is a huge bonus (there's one in every room). The bed was awesome. The courtyard and general atmosphere of the place is funky and welcoming. Rob and Ralph are welcoming hosts and I enjoyed simply visiting with them on several occaisions.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EmiABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2009

Wonderful! Greeted with a hug, charming and spacious Roy Rogers room, extra comfy bed, real wine glasses in the kitchen, remote temperature control, very sweet. The "wet room" is a spiritual experience. Can't wait to go back with my family!

  • Liked — Thoughtfulness in the details.
  • Disliked — Noises in the adjacent driveway at 7 am. Also, I couldn't get a third night there; they were booked solid.
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SantaFeFlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
236 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2009

This is a wonderful place, will make even the most choosy person happy. We stayed in the Roy Rodgers room and it was a total bargain! Clean comfortable and very well appointed. Has as in-room tub for people who like to be alone and there is also more choices in the bathhouse. Great location near restaurants and the main section of town, we parked our car and never used it once we arrived.

  • Liked — They were wonderful in every way
  • Disliked — I prefer a free-flowing natural tub, but the in-room tub was fine.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank CelineSoCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Oxfordshire, UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2009

We were only able to stay for one night but it is unforgettable - for the rooms, for the wet room, for the hospitality and generosity of the owners.
The rooms are themed around tv programs but done with imagination and flair. The themes don't get in the way of the luxury of each room - every aspect has been thought out in great detail from the robes in the wardrobe to the photographs on the walls.
The wet room has to be seen to be believed - as we were only staying one night I wasn't going to use the wet room but management pursuaded me otherwise - and I am so glad they did. This is an experience not to be missed.
It's easy to see and appreciate the care and thought that the owners have put into the Blackstone and on meeting them the passion that they have for it and their hospitality make it a New Mexico experience not to be missed.
A total joy!

  • Liked — Friendly luxury and every aspect well thought out
  • Disliked — Nothing I didn't like
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JLWSouthOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2009

This place is a mini-oasis! The room was very comfortable and tasteful. The hot springs are clean and beautiful. The staff was friendly and kind. We felt the value we received was excellent and if we ever pass through Truth or Consequences again, there would be no doubt that we would stay here!

  • Liked — Cleanliness and comfort
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbzad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2008

What a great place to go to get away from it all! It is located in a small town called Truth or Consequences in New Mexico. It's a quaint and very lovely place to go to just relax, unwind and soak your troubles away! The owners are very friendly and personable and make you feel right at home. The rooms were clean and decorated lovingly with furniture from the 50 and 60's. Each room has a theme. Ours was from the TV Show "The Golden Girls". There is a deep hot springs tub in every room with natural mineral-rich water that is pumped into the tub from underground. Mother Nature provides the perfect soaking temperature. There was also a private patio in back for hanging out in the clean fresh air. The highlight of the lodge is their beautiful wet room. It is a very private but large hot tub, steam room and shower that you can use as a guest by appointment only. There is no restaurant on the premises. However, we arrived on Christmas Day and the owners cooked up a Christmas Dinner for any of the guests who wanted to partake. We slept like a baby on their comfy bed and enjoyed the HDTV too. We had a very pleasant two day stay and will look forward to returning there again!

  • Liked — The private hot tub in the room
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlelinda111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
0.2 mi away
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
#2 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
813 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
181 reviews
4.6 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
#8 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
50 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#7 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Spa
Pelican Spa
#3 of 6 in Truth or Consequences
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths

Property: Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths
Address: 410 Austin St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-3379
Location: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Truth or Consequences
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Geothermal water at Blackstone Hotsprings flows at the perfect temperature for therapeutic baths and healing soaks. A beautifully restored 1930s motor court in the historic downtown bathhouse district of Truth or Consequences, New Mexico. Luxury lodging units each have a custom bath for unlimited private soaking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging And Baths
Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths Hotel Truth Or Consequences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing