We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blackstone Hotsprings is first class.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Truth or Consequences
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blackstone Hotsprings is first class.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2009

This place is a mini-oasis! The room was very comfortable and tasteful. The hot springs are clean and beautiful. The staff was friendly and kind. We felt the value we received was excellent and if we ever pass through Truth or Consequences again, there would be no doubt that we would stay here!

  • Liked — Cleanliness and comfort
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dbzad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    70
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
31
325
51
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2008

What a great place to go to get away from it all! It is located in a small town called Truth or Consequences in New Mexico. It's a quaint and very lovely place to go to just relax, unwind and soak your troubles away! The owners are very friendly and personable and make you feel right at home. The rooms were clean and decorated lovingly with furniture from the 50 and 60's. Each room has a theme. Ours was from the TV Show "The Golden Girls". There is a deep hot springs tub in every room with natural mineral-rich water that is pumped into the tub from underground. Mother Nature provides the perfect soaking temperature. There was also a private patio in back for hanging out in the clean fresh air. The highlight of the lodge is their beautiful wet room. It is a very private but large hot tub, steam room and shower that you can use as a guest by appointment only. There is no restaurant on the premises. However, we arrived on Christmas Day and the owners cooked up a Christmas Dinner for any of the guests who wanted to partake. We slept like a baby on their comfy bed and enjoyed the HDTV too. We had a very pleasant two day stay and will look forward to returning there again!

  • Liked — The private hot tub in the room
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlelinda111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2008

From the minute we arrived, we knew we were in the right place. The "Starlight" Room, had a private little patio, a beautiful shower with a private hot spring and the bed was large and comfortable. All seven rooms are "themed" with names like; Lucille Ball, the Jetson's, etc. The rooms all open out into the courtyard, guests are provided with robes and encouraged to use the "wet room" where there is a sauna and large indoor hotspring bath, massages can also be scheduled. The courtyard has plenty of seating and the lighting is marvelous. We sat outside enjoying the peacefulness and then were joined by Rob, the owner, who regaled us with stories of the transformation of the place and how he found his best friend; Frijo :)
We came down to work and our trip was transformed into an enjoyable, relaxing, mini vacation. Blackstone is a hidden jewel and one we will come back to again and again and will highly recommend to everyone. Margarite was attentive, and so friendly, she really made us feel like we were welcome and home. Thank you so much Blackstone for such a wonderful experience.

  • Liked — Comfort, peacefulness, friendliness, private mineral springs, fun themed rooms, cheerfulness
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank AudreySantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2008

We spent a very short and very wonderful time at the Blackstone. Staff was excellent, room was excellent, water was excellent. We soak often at T or C but this was our first visit to the Blackstone. It will not be our last.

  • Liked — Decor, staff, water
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank scooterx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2008

We went out to visit my father and decided to stay at the newly renovated Blackstone hotel.
Each room is themed. We stayed in the Golden Girls room and had our own, private hot spring fed tub! It was the most amazing and relaxing spot on earth.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dassls5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2008

My husband and I were running away from our life for the night and found the perfect hide out in the Blackstone. Every need was anticipated by the owners. Our room was quiet and luxerious. The mineral water was rejuvinating and relaxing. We will return every chance we get.

  • Liked — Luxury
  • Disliked — too short
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SC_in_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, NM
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2008

My husband and I went away for a night without children to celebrate our 14th anniversary. When we drove up the dull looking street we were worried, but as soon as we stepped into the courtyard, we knew everything would be just fine...

The tub in our room was great - very hot water, but not so hot that you couldn't enjoy a long soak. The wet room is not to be missed!

Though the rooms are very close together, we never heard anyone else.

Quiet, peaceful, and a must for people who love being in water!

Stayed November 2008
Helpful?
Thank SarahSilverCity_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
0.2 mi away
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
#2 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
4.6 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#7 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Truth OR Consequences
Travelodge Truth OR Consequences
#9 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Spa
Pelican Spa
#3 of 6 in Truth or Consequences
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths

Property: Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths
Address: 410 Austin St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-3379
Location: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Truth or Consequences
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Geothermal water at Blackstone Hotsprings flows at the perfect temperature for therapeutic baths and healing soaks. A beautifully restored 1930s motor court in the historic downtown bathhouse district of Truth or Consequences, New Mexico. Luxury lodging units each have a custom bath for unlimited private soaking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging And Baths
Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths Hotel Truth Or Consequences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing