We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“second time even better than the first”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Truth or Consequences
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“second time even better than the first”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

we just made our second visit and enjoyed it even more than our first visit several years ago. We stayed in the "Jetsons" room - the "Golden Girls", our first choice was not available.

Our room featured an extra large tub that both of us could easily enjoy together. There is a lovely patio that we enjoyed in the afternoon.

We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: the larger rooms with a patio and extra large tub are the best value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    72
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
32
335
54
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Corrales, Nm
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This is a perfectly adequate place to stay. The hot springs water is superb and has the effects on the body that were promised. I was disappointed by the poor quality of the mattress, by the inelegant furnishings. The staff, other than the manager, we're pleasant and helpful. The manager may wish to reconsider the impact her brusque and abrupt style has on guests.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaelhighdesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This was our 2nd visit (stayed in the Studio a few years ago), and we booked the Twilight Zone. We weren't sure we'd like the 'waterfall shower' in that room instead of having a tub, but the pounding stream of water that massaged my neck, back and shoulders was divine! We had a free hour in the 'Wet Room' since it was my birthday, and they also let us use the historic baths. Very clean, relaxed and friendly staff, nice break from cold weather. Great local restaurants.

Room Tip: Loved the waterfall shower in our room--and it was on the 'quiet' side of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizlight108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackstoneManager, Owner at Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for the review. The power of the waterfall in the Twilight Zone should not be underestimated! Hope you can return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Decided to stay at the Blackstone for a 2nd time on our way back from our grandson's Basic Training graduation in San Antonio, TX. Hard to pass thru New Mexico without staying here since our 1st visit May, 2013, was so enjoyable. This time we reserved the Golden Girls room which we found much nicer for our needs than the As the World Turns Room which we had 1st visit. Would definitely choose this room again. Although the tub is a bit smaller than ATWT's tub, it was fine for both of us. The bed was extremely comfortable and the layout of the room(s) very nice. We also reserved time in the wet room which my husband likes better than I do, but I have to admit is quite relaxing. Everyone is very pleasant and helpful and we're already contemplating our 3rd visit!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Our first time visit and we loved it! Clean comfortable room (we stayed in The Golden Girls room), large beautiful tub in the room and a trip to the great wet room were just what we needed to relax and unwind. Staff is great also. They great you upon arrival, give a short tour of your room and then leave you to relax and explore. The propety is so quiet we thought we were the only ones there. We live in Las Cruces and went after the holidays to relax and have a little quiet time to ourselves. Boy was it worth it. Will highly reccommed to others.

Clyde and Regina

Room Tip: Book early. Golden Girl sweet has nice big tub, about 4' wide x 9' long and 2' deep. Ple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clyde M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We loved our stay in "Studio" ! The energy was peaceful, relaxing and healing. The room was very clean! We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and will return soon! The staff were very friendly as well!!!! It is a special place!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stazi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackstoneManager, Owner at Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for the review! Great to hear that you got out to explore Truth or Consequences.

As The World Turns, being an "end room," is a tad smaller than the suites next to it, but it's always our hope that the giant bath (the largest private soaker on the property) makes up for any layout issues.

We'll be looking into remedies for the morning light issue. Thanks for bringing it to our attention. We appreciate your comments and hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Easy check in, quiet property even though it was totally full. Upon entering the room, the TV was turned to the Zen station on DirecTV, giving the immediate ambiance. We stayed in the Roy Rogers suite for just one night and enjoyed the deep soaking tub twice. The room is really more like a little apartment. It's spacious, with a little sitting area, a small kitchenette with microwave and fridge, house-blend coffee and all of the utensils and plates you would need for a short stay. The bathroom was very clean and modern with a pedestal sink and that wonderful, wonderful tub. Staff was very friendly and helpful, and apologetic when it got busy during our check in. We didn't mind at all. There is even a guest book on the table that you can write in, or spend time reading the posts of past visitors - many of which were celebrating anniversaries that were anywhere from 8 to 40-something years of marriage! We loved T or C and we loved Blackstone. Even though we live in Boise we're trying to find a way to come back as soon as possible!

Room Tip: Most rooms have a private hot springs tub. There is a studio with only a shower. Some rooms also h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRHomewardBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
0.2 mi away
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
#2 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
817 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
183 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
Travelodge Truth or Consequences
#8 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
106 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#7 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Spa
Pelican Spa
#3 of 6 in Truth or Consequences
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths

Property: Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths
Address: 410 Austin St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-3379
Location: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Truth or Consequences
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Geothermal water at Blackstone Hotsprings flows at the perfect temperature for therapeutic baths and healing soaks. A beautifully restored 1930s motor court in the historic downtown bathhouse district of Truth or Consequences, New Mexico. Luxury lodging units each have a custom bath for unlimited private soaking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging And Baths
Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths Hotel Truth Or Consequences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing