We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pictures don't do it justice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Truth or Consequences
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Pictures don't do it justice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

This place is even nicer and prettier than the online photos portray it to be. Everything is scrupulously clean and well maintained. We stayed 2 nights in the Roy Rogers suite which was really a comfortable room. I was able to take a peek at some of the other suites and think next time we'll choose the Golden Girls suite with the patio, even though we loved our room. It is so nice to be able to take a hot mineral soak any time you wish in your own room. The wifi was great, the fresh ground coffee was excellent, the bedding and pillows were comfy, loved the music channel selections on the satellite TV, and we enjoyed relaxing on the charming patio. The ONLY criticism we had was that the porch outside our door was lighted all night and kept our room too bright, would be nice if they added room darkening shades.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    69
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
31
324
51
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

From the moment we pulled into the parking lot, we knew this was going to be special. Large, well appointed rooms, great service and more minerally hot water than you could ever use. Be sure to book the wet room, it's a wonderful, relaxing experience!

Room Tip: Choose any room at all for a great experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Louis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

You won't regret choosing this destination, but you will regret not staying an extra night. Firstly this is a destination for adults only and children under the age of 12 aren't allowed. The rooms are all themed after popular TV shows and offer in room soaking in the mineral water from the hot spring that the town is built on. We stayed in the as the world turns room which offers the largest soaking tub. It's the size of a 6 person hot tub. The water is a comfortable 106F and is crystal clear with no sulfur smell. To make the stay even better was sleeping in an extremely comfortable bed. Alternative down pillows and comforter with a mattress that seems to swallow you whole. To top off the stay we chose an hour in the wet room. This is a huge room that offers a small pool with several levels of depth and a small waterfall to sit under, a steam room that has a stronger waterfall for an intense neck and back massage, and a shower to rinse off in afterward. The hour only costs $20 for one or two people when reserving your stay or $25 when you arrive. I highly recommend this! My husband and I left completely relaxed and felt like we just had a day at the spa. The only thing that was slightly uncomfortable was the walls between our room and the next were thin. We could hear their conversation, muffled, but heard every word. Overall though I could definitely over look the minor inconvenience and enjoy a great stay. We plan on revisiting soon and will recommend Blackstone Hot springs to all of our friends and family!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Oregon
Level Contributor
129 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

It is great having a hot spring in the comfort of your own room and having it whenever you want. Truly wonderful. The people are friendly and helpful. The rooms are okay. We stayed in the Babaloo (I Love Lucy theme) and it was nice to have a separate kitchenette. The satellite tv had a music channel- that was nice. Around 3 in the morning (both nights) the car parts store got a delivery and it woke us/me up both times. There are three rooms on that side of the complex. The neighborhood is safe enough, just that the town itself isn't much to write home about. For eating don't miss out on Cafe Bella Luca (upscale but comfortable dress) and the Happy Bellly Deli. If you have a room, I'd skip the wet room. The steam room with the waterfall hot spring doesn't keep the heat all that well.

Room Tip: Hard choice: one side has the car parts store that gets a delivery in the early morning- minor inco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam Antonio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

LOVED the stay, the ambience, the room(s) -- we stayed in two different rooms for our two nights, as one room wasn't available for the entire stay. But that was OK, as we went out and had lunch and did a little sightseeing after checking out of the first room, while waiting for the second room to be made up.
Loved the hot mineral bath available right in our room, loved the courtyard and shade pergola, loved the massage recommend (Helen was fantastic ... one of the best rubs we've ever had).
We live a couple of hours away; wish it was closer, so we could do the trip more often!

Room Tip: If you're a shower person and want the Wet Room mainly, try the Twilight Zone. For the "fu...
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tikker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was a wonderful place to stay. The beds were comfortable... so very comfortable! The Hot Springs pool that is private was the best there ever was. The only Issue I had was that I did not have Internet Access.

Room Tip: If you stay closer to the office, you may have better access to the internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sororitymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

My wife and I have made this a yearly pilgrimage. With the mineral rich hot spring water fed right into your room... it doesn't get much better than that! We both feel completely rejuvenated from a soak in the privacy of our own room. The beds are also incredibly comfortable, and the rooms are always super clean and inviting. It always a great time at blackstone!
Try Maria's mexican food while in town. The tilapia is awesome.

Room Tip: The Studio is a dog-friendly room. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SingingOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
0.2 mi away
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
#2 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
4.6 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#7 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Truth OR Consequences
Travelodge Truth OR Consequences
#9 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rio Grande Motel
Rio Grande Motel
#1 of 1 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths

Property: Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths
Address: 410 Austin St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-3379
Location: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Truth or Consequences
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Geothermal water at Blackstone Hotsprings flows at the perfect temperature for therapeutic baths and healing soaks. A beautifully restored 1930s motor court in the historic downtown bathhouse district of Truth or Consequences, New Mexico. Luxury lodging units each have a custom bath for unlimited private soaking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging And Baths
Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths Hotel Truth Or Consequences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing