We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“this was our first time and it was a great place and we will be back”
Review of Pelican Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pelican Spa
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
“this was our first time and it was a great place and we will be back”
Reviewed August 21, 2011

we had a cozy room and the staff is very friendly , we will be back in the future

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    37
    20
    7
    9
See reviews for
19
64
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2011

If you are looking for super trendy high end "luxury" ad "ambiance" then The Pelican is not for you. IF you enjoy a place with character, a place that isn't afraid to be shabby sheik, a place where you can just relax and soak it all in; then look no further. We stay at the Pink Pelican right across the street from the main building and bath house. We love the funky little apartment rooms. It's like something from an old 1950's movie; retro and fabulous! Very reasonably priced considering the unlimited soaks that go along with your room. And especially when considering how much it could cost at other places for just an hour of private time. Stay here!! Give this place your money, help to keep it around.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Strivetobehappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We got to Elephant Butte several times during the year, and I have never heard of this place. All other rooms were sold out, but you had a couple of rooms left. I will never consider staying anywhere else. We stayed in the rock house. I would have loved to spend the entire day in my room.

We didn't have time in the evening to use the tubs, but when we checked out the friendly staff talked me and my girls into taking a soak! It was great!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank risaroo4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truth or Consequences, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

great staff surrounded by a unique city near elephant butte lake. mineral spa hotels are the norm here.services like food was from great service to sporadic service. i recommend happy belly deli, sunset grill, a and b drive up, celestial creatures and pacific west . things get iffy with bella luca-upscale with fair food but really bad service and at groovy gritz 2nd thing out of a waiters mouth at bar after i said i was from texas was a contentious remark about how bad we were -down there that attititude is pervasive in new mexico. to bad nice people here. maria's restaurant superb mexican food. need a good massage andre soule, soap and suds good laudrymat,dawn at whitehead motor can really detail your car due to the sand at the rio grande river, caballo lake and the butte.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flashdog11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Our recent stay at the Pelican Spa in Truth or Consequences, NM proved to be a WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE, one that I will not forget. If you want to get away, relax in the mineral hot spring water and meet wonderful people then visit The Pelican Spa. I suffer from Fibryalgia and back problems and have never felt better than floating in that relaxing mineral spring water. And the nicest people you will ever meet are Sid Bryan, the owner and Kimberly, the manager and "Sophia", the welcoming Hostess. These folks see to your every need. And we felt like "Mi Casa es Su Casa" the whole time there. They welcome pets, which I absolutely appreciate because I wouldn't stay anywhere my two westies weren't allowed. So I say stop in for a visit, it will be absolutely wonderful.
The Bruening Family

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2011

I have read some bad reviews so had to put in my 2 cents worth. I came for Fiesta weekend and thoroughly enjoyed the quirky atmosphere and value of the room.! The staff were so kind and helpful, the room was clean,.. The owner had an open house where his generosity and value of good friends was open and welcoming to all. This added to the pleasure of my experience. Someone told me about the loft room and i got to see if before I left. Amazing place for the price, and I am soooo looking forward to spending some time there in the future for a weekend getaway with friends!!....please keep up the good work,....I think I found paradise in Tor C!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodElPaso_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deming
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2011

My son, daughter in law, sister and I stayed at the Pelican Spa March 24-26. We stayed in the Turquoise Suite and had a great time. ai looked at other spas in town but all were booked. I decided to try the Pelican Spa and was pleased I did. The people who worked there were nice and friendly. I have some friends that live in T or C and when I asked if it would be alright if a few of them came over to soak with me, I was told no problem as long as I didn't interfere with the other guests. We all enjoyed our stay at the Pelican. I travel quite a bit since I work in Iraq and so many motel rooms are so generic, so this room (turquopise suite) although eclectic was a refreshing change and I will stay at this property again when in town. The baths were a bit different from some others in town, but the effects were still the same, pleasant and relaxing.

Room Tip: Ask for the Turquoise Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank overseasCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
0.2 mi away
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
#2 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
4.5 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#7 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Truth OR Consequences
Travelodge Truth OR Consequences
#8 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.3 mi away
Charles Motel and Hot Springs Spa
Charles Motel and Hot Springs Sp...
#10 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Spa

Property: Pelican Spa
Address: 306 S Pershing St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-3346
Location: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Truth or Consequences
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pelican Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pelican Spa & Hotel is a comfortable, colorful and reasonably priced hotel and spa conveniently situated in Downtown Truth or Consequences in historical buildings and within easy walking distance of restaurants,shops,local museum and art galleries. The hotel has the most reasonable rates in town and includes FREE, unlimited hot mineral water soaks for all guests in our private, indoor tub rooms in our central spa building. Each room is furnished with vintage furniture and original art and features FREE WI FI Internet, HDTV with Direct TV cable, and kitchenettes. We also have convenient meeting rooms and Asian-style outdoor courtyard environments. We specialize in hosting groups of all kinds for meetings, weddings and retreats and have special group rates. Please contact us if you would like to have your group meeting or event with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Pelican Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Hotel Truth Or Consequences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing