We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome every time!”
Review of Happy Belly Deli - CLOSED

Happy Belly Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome every time!”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Eat here whenever I'm in TorC and have never had a bad meal. If you like green chile try the Southwest Turkey sandwich and for breakfast the New Mexico omelette. Staff always really friendly and love the laid back atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank charliewindex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    87
    35
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best down at home sandwiches around!!”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Sometimes all I want is a really good sandwhich and THIS is where I go!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank skippy24cbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surprisingly great!”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

A small place that packs a big punch! We expected average tasting sandwiches and had great tasting sandwiches. I loved the club sandwich and the green chile sandwich.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Lunas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Feeding the belly is happy here~”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I loved the friendly people and the great menu! Delicious breakfast bagels and sandwiches! Super deal w/hotel

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Reminds of places in Austin from 40 years ago”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Yum yum yum. Best cup of coffee I've had in about two years (Cowboy Blend from Red Rock Roasters in Albuquerque). Very laid back with friendly staff. I went with two friends for breakfast and had French toast; my friends had an omelet and a bagel loaded with lox. All excellent. It's apparently a real hangout for locals, both in the inside dining area and outside. They make their own pastries, and get their bagels shipped to them from Albuquerque.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MAmada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Belly Deli also viewed

Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing